Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I love it!!The dressing is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabrielita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Hubby liked this recipe. I added some bean sprouts which was approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I use the dressing and add minced fresh ginger. Add more veggies to salad, peppers, mandarin oranges. Like to use agave instead of sugar for dressing, may have to melt over stove just for a minute. Don't use the dried noodles, is fine without. Use different types of cabbage and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I thought this salad was restaurant quality! I followed the recipe for the dressing but used extra virgin olive oil in place of the vegetable oil. I think the "optional" sesame oil is a must! I used honey roasted almonds instead of the rice noodles. I marinated and grilled the chicken in Asian Toasted Sesame dressing (by Kraft). I also drizzled some of this dressing on the grilled chicken once it was on the salad. I added crushed honey roasted peanuts to the salad. I used spring mix salad instead of iceberg. Next time I make it, I will probably add shredded cabbage to the spring mix. Yummy Yummy salad!!! So satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I followed the directions exactly and it turned out BAD!!!!!!!!!!! The noodles were very hard to manage. Will never eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Carter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
The dressing was awesome, it was so good I use it as a marinade for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Loved his recipe. The dressing is identical to Panera Bread Asian Chicken salad. If you;re in a big rush- Perdue makes pre-cooked chicken called short-cuts which tast superb in this salad. Big hist with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
The dressing is AMAZING!!! I always make more because everyone loves it. Like others, I've also used Chow Mein noodles instead of frying up my own noodles. Works great. A wonderful quick salad. I take it to work for lunch often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe "as is" was OK. The dressing was way to oily for our taste but we liked the basic concept and tried it a second time. We used only 1 tbs of oil and more rice vinegar. I doubled the dressing described with the oil adjustment and that made enough for 2 of us. Whenever we bbq chicken I cooked 2 extra pieces just for this salad which made next days dinner . I also used chopped cabbage and some lettuce. We added some mandrin oranges too. It turned out to be a great summer staple for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coarsegold, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
We really loved the salad, but made a few adjustments. I used leftover roasted chicken and cubed the white meat, substituted the chinese noodles with slivered almonds, and added tiny cubes of granny smith apples. Couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States