Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
BEST EVER MY FAVORITE MEAL NOW execpt reduced it to half oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for. The dressing is great; I took the advice of other reviewers and lessened the amount of veg oil - only used 2 TBSP not 1/2 cup. Sesame oil is essential to this. Also grated a little fresh ginger into the dressing. Did not add chicken but instead added chopped red cabbage, shredded carrots, almonds, mandarin oranges, and used a leafy green lettuce, not iceberg. Also used can of rice noodles. Salad dressing really made this awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Great recipe- a regular in our household. Have made as is but prefer the following changes: double dressing and add 1/2 tsp ground ginger, use La Choy chow mein noodles instead of rice noodles, marinate the chicken in some of the dressing before we grill it and shred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This dressing is perfect! Sweet but not too sweet. I use chow mein noodles and mandarin or regular oranges. I didn't have rice vinegar so I used red wine vinegar. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
The dressing for this salad is amazing! The only thing I changed was that I used a variety of lettuces and baby spinach. I like to have some dark and light leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I've made this many times and love it! However, I substitue Olive Oil for Vegetable Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I love it!!The dressing is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabrielita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Hubby liked this recipe. I added some bean sprouts which was approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I use the dressing and add minced fresh ginger. Add more veggies to salad, peppers, mandarin oranges. Like to use agave instead of sugar for dressing, may have to melt over stove just for a minute. Don't use the dried noodles, is fine without. Use different types of cabbage and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I thought this salad was restaurant quality! I followed the recipe for the dressing but used extra virgin olive oil in place of the vegetable oil. I think the "optional" sesame oil is a must! I used honey roasted almonds instead of the rice noodles. I marinated and grilled the chicken in Asian Toasted Sesame dressing (by Kraft). I also drizzled some of this dressing on the grilled chicken once it was on the salad. I added crushed honey roasted peanuts to the salad. I used spring mix salad instead of iceberg. Next time I make it, I will probably add shredded cabbage to the spring mix. Yummy Yummy salad!!! So satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States