Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was very good. I used crispy wontons instead of frying my own noodles and I left out the chicken since I was using this as a side dish with my roast pork. The dressing is delicious. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
So delicious and easy! The dressing is amazing. We added sliced carrots and sugar snap peas. We will be eating this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
BEST EVER MY FAVORITE MEAL NOW execpt reduced it to half oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for. The dressing is great; I took the advice of other reviewers and lessened the amount of veg oil - only used 2 TBSP not 1/2 cup. Sesame oil is essential to this. Also grated a little fresh ginger into the dressing. Did not add chicken but instead added chopped red cabbage, shredded carrots, almonds, mandarin oranges, and used a leafy green lettuce, not iceberg. Also used can of rice noodles. Salad dressing really made this awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Great recipe- a regular in our household. Have made as is but prefer the following changes: double dressing and add 1/2 tsp ground ginger, use La Choy chow mein noodles instead of rice noodles, marinate the chicken in some of the dressing before we grill it and shred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This dressing is perfect! Sweet but not too sweet. I use chow mein noodles and mandarin or regular oranges. I didn't have rice vinegar so I used red wine vinegar. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
The dressing for this salad is amazing! The only thing I changed was that I used a variety of lettuces and baby spinach. I like to have some dark and light leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I've made this many times and love it! However, I substitue Olive Oil for Vegetable Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I love it!!The dressing is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabrielita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Hubby liked this recipe. I added some bean sprouts which was approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States