Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is a great recipe. The dressing is delicious. I have made it 5-6 times in the last month. I use marinated, grilled chicken tenders, sliced almonds and clementines. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 8BARRSTREET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Amazing. I add two cans of mandarin oranges because I love them and it adds great flavor! I made this for my husband and I, so we had a lot of leftovers. Next time we will add the rice noodles just to our individual bowls so that they are not mushy the next day for lunch. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was light and refreshing. I do think there was too much oil in the dressing and would reduce it next time. I also would recommend adding mandarin oranges, slivered almonds are a good substitute for the fried noodles - healthier and tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This recipe has made it to my top 20 list! OMG! Soooo Good the whole family was licking their plates to get up all of the dressing. I took the suggestion of other reviewers and used romaine and spinach and added an array of different veggies (carrot, cucumber, mandarin oranges, mushrooms & cilantro (cilantro added a really nice touch)). I also wasn't going to fry my own noodles (don't have the time or patience ^^) so I went to buy some and for some reason I picked up French's French Fried Onions by accident but you know what? It was still tasty! Thank you ever so much for this fabulous recipe Jill, my 5 year old isn't asking for ranch anymore, he wants your dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
this recipe is so good! i add a couple things to it as well. i add mandarin oranges, and onion and water chestnuts, and sometimes mushrooms. the dressing is especially good. i also marinade the chicken too. i let the chicken sit in a mixture of white wine, soy sauce, seasame oil, canola oil, garlic, red pepper flakes. then i grill the chicken. yummy its so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Made this for my hubby and he loved it. I put grilled chicken in it along with cucumber, red and green peppers, mushrooms and celery. I will make this for him again..**UPDATE** THIS LAST TIME I ADDED SEARED AHI TUNA INSTEAD OF CHICKEN..WORKED REALLY WELL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
We loved this salad so much we had it two days in a row! The 1st time i made the recipe as is, except that I marinated the chicken in terryaki sauce for 2 hours before grilling, we also used La Choy noodles. The 2nd time I put the green onions in with the dressing and let it sit for 30 minutes....we loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
WONDERFUL! I could drink the dressing - that really makes the salad. I used my Pampered Chef Asian seasoning for the chicken. I bought the wrong rice nooodles, but it was still good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was very good. I used crispy wontons instead of frying my own noodles and I left out the chicken since I was using this as a side dish with my roast pork. The dressing is delicious. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
So delicious and easy! The dressing is amazing. We added sliced carrots and sugar snap peas. We will be eating this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States