Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent dressing (do use the sesame oil, add a few dashes of ground ginger and do make extra!!). I added fresh pea pods and mandarin orange slices to the salad ingredients. Here's a great modification that makes the chicken really stand out (instead of bland cooked shredded chicken-yuck). Thinly slice the chicken breasts and lightly coat with a mixture of 1/4 cup each flour & cornstarch, and 1/4 tsp. each of salt, pepper and garlic powder; stir fry on med-high heat till light brown and crispy -- about 8-10 minutes. You will like the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was a great salad! Suggestions from other reviewers: 1. Baked Wonton Wrappers cut into strips, 2. Sesame oil is a must, 3. Added Hoisin Sauce to taste in the dressing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I use less oil and a roasted chicken, but I've made this dressing many, many times...It's kid requested and kid approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very good salad. I agree with other reviewers that you must use the sesame oil, but I think you could use less, as it is a very strong taste. Also, I ould just buy the La Choy noodles as opposed to making the rice noodles, to much work! Over all very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I love it! The dressing really does taste like the one from Wendy's, and it really hits the spot. I didn't have any lettuce, but it works nicely with spinach, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: San Antonio Village, Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands
Living In: Dededo, Dededo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Based on the dressing alone, I think this is a 5 star recipe. I have been looking far and wide for this type of dressing. And the fact that I know exactly what is in it makes it that much better. I do think that the use of the Sesame Oil is a must and I used light olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noemi - No way is she a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Paramount, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This is the best "Asian" salad dressing recipe I've tried. I double it without doubling the vegetable oil. I use toasted sesame oil because I love the intense flavor. I use roasted garlic rice vinegar. I add a tsp each of black and white sesame seeds for visual interest. I've also made it following recipe directions exactly and enjoy it thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisewoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I LOVED this. The sesame oil adds a needed flavor. I cooked this with grilled asian chicken from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was outstanding! I served this one night when I had a dinner guest. I prefer to use Napa cabbage when making this type of salad, and also used the prepackaged Chinese fried noodles. I also used sesame oil and it definitely adds to flavor! Will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is awesome! I even had my neighbor's children over, who have lots of likes and dislikes but it was a hit for both adults and 6 children. Try to top that! I didn't have rice vinegar on hand so I just used regular vinegar, a ratio of 2/3 vinegar with 1/2 water to make it milder flavor. Also used romaine, red cabbage, celery, carrots, bell pepper, the chow mein noodles and sliced almonds. Grilled some bonelss chicken thighs with ginger and garlic, then cut up the chicken and threw it all together. My daughter added the touch of eating it all with chop sticks. Couldn't have asked for a better Asian Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States