Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Wow! So good my family eats every last bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Outstanding! Made as written, added mandarin oranges, water chestnuts, and used wonton crisps instead of noodles! Outstanding salad & dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Loved the dressing. I added some wonton strips and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great with cabbage instead of lettuce!!!! Had to make a bit more dressing,but worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Love this salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
We love this! I typically don't put in as much brown sugar or sesame oil as called for(the oil is so over-powering)and sometimes I'll add a pinch of ginger. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
To fry the rice noodles, use enough oil (grapeseed or peanut which have high smoke points) to COVER the noodles. Get the oil nice and hot. Put one noodle in. If its puffs and curls within a second or two the oil is ready. Then fry the noodles in small batches, moving them around a bit until they are curled, puffy and lightly browned. Get oil back to temp before adding more batches. Place fried noodles on paper towel to drain. Sprinkle with salt if desired. If you do it this way, frying the noodles is not difficult. In fact its a bit fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
5 stars for the dressing! Make sure to use the sesame oil, it really helps to make the dressing just perfect. YI used the Grilled Chinese Chicken salad recipe on this site to grill the chicken. Much more flavorful than plain chicken. But that's just my preference, and no extra trouble to enhance the flavor of the chicken to go with this salad. Added mandarin oranges, toasted sesame seeds, and sliced almonds. All together it was a wonderful salad for a too hot to cook evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I too used Napa Cabbage. I also used shredded carrots and a small bag of Brocolli Slaw mix from the grocery. I shredded a whole head of cabbage, a whole head of iceberg, added 2 large shredded carrots, and the whole bag of brocolli slaw. I put all of this in a huge Tupperware bowl and tossed it. That way it's ready to grab and put in a bowl for dinner or to take in a smaller covered bowl for lunches. Do not add the dressing til you are ready to eat it! We had it last night, with leftover chicken on top...I used sliced almonds rather than the sesame seeds and as I thought it needed a hint of sweet I tossed some dried cranberries on mine. Hubby has his without. Did not use the rice noodles. I packed up some of the salad mix today for lunch and am putting some sliced roast beef on top. Last night was the first time in 8 years of marriage that hubby complimented me on a main dish salad. LOVE not having to cook (we live in AZ) having it again for dinner tonite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This has become one of our new faves and we make it frequently for parties and family. The dressing is amazing and an absolute must! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States