Asian Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BIKERKATZ
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I had been looking for a recipe to get more veggies on the plate and this one scored big time! only pasta I had on hand was small shells but I think it worked well and tasted GREAT! it was a bit of a challenge to try and cook everything separately but it was good advice - the only item I added was a jalapeno - we like it spicy - and it met all expectations - this is one recipe that will be added to our 2014 menu! thanks for sharing this one -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I thought this just tasted like veggies and pasta in soy sauce. I used chicken stock for the water and after tasting it added a tad bit of sugar to calm the soy sauce and also just for the heck of it and cause I had it added a regular onion sliced and some bok choy I needed to use. Also used some whole wheat spaghetti. Okay recipe as is just needs a boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
very versatile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I did not like, it was pretty bland. I did add some more soy sauce to my liking and it has been delicious. This is a meal I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I substituted bok choy for the cauliflower, and replaced the dry ginger 2 T pickled shredded ginger, which I find to be far more pungent. And I added 1/4 C of teriyaki sauce, which has some sweet overtones in it. It really spiced up the recipe, and everyone (young and old) thought it was pretty 'neat!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This was very good. I thought it was a bit bland so I added chopped, white onion and minced garlic. I agree that this is good hot or cold. This is easily customizable. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Very cool recipe! I served it with some BBQed chicken, and it went really well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
My family loves this salad! My daughter requests this all the time. I usually have to double the recipe so I can enjoy some the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
I cut down on the salt and oil. This was ok but i won't make it again. I did like the addition of cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States