Asian Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
My family loves this salad! My daughter requests this all the time. I usually have to double the recipe so I can enjoy some the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
This was really good. I did change the recipe a little though. As part of the sesame oil, I used hot chili sesame oil. I added some crushed red pepper. I also added cashews. I used less chicken, because I like veggies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Very cool recipe! I served it with some BBQed chicken, and it went really well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
I used the basics of this recipe to adapt to the ingredients I had in house. I used chopped baby carrots and jullienned zucchini with fresh garlic and vermicelli. The soy and sesame was the same and I also grilled the chicken and served it sliced on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIKERKATZ
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I had been looking for a recipe to get more veggies on the plate and this one scored big time! only pasta I had on hand was small shells but I think it worked well and tasted GREAT! it was a bit of a challenge to try and cook everything separately but it was good advice - the only item I added was a jalapeno - we like it spicy - and it met all expectations - this is one recipe that will be added to our 2014 menu! thanks for sharing this one -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
very versatile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This was very good. I thought it was a bit bland so I added chopped, white onion and minced garlic. I agree that this is good hot or cold. This is easily customizable. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I did not like, it was pretty bland. I did add some more soy sauce to my liking and it has been delicious. This is a meal I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I substituted bok choy for the cauliflower, and replaced the dry ginger 2 T pickled shredded ginger, which I find to be far more pungent. And I added 1/4 C of teriyaki sauce, which has some sweet overtones in it. It really spiced up the recipe, and everyone (young and old) thought it was pretty 'neat!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States