Asian Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
This was really good. I did change the recipe a little though. As part of the sesame oil, I used hot chili sesame oil. I added some crushed red pepper. I also added cashews. I used less chicken, because I like veggies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
I used the basics of this recipe to adapt to the ingredients I had in house. I used chopped baby carrots and jullienned zucchini with fresh garlic and vermicelli. The soy and sesame was the same and I also grilled the chicken and served it sliced on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
I tried this recipe, but modified it as well. I added water chestnuts, bean sprouts, regular white onion, celery, pea pods but eliminated the cauliflower. I still found it a little bland so I added a little bit of sauteed chopped garlic to the mix and it did the trick. Also, instead of water I used homemade roasted chicken juice/grease and used less oil. I served it over Chinese Noodles (Pancit Canton). My husband actually went back for thirds saying, "Wow, this is Good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
My husband and I thought this was a little on the bland side, but our 3 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
I cut down on the salt and oil. This was ok but i won't make it again. I did like the addition of cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
My family loves this salad! My daughter requests this all the time. I usually have to double the recipe so I can enjoy some the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Very cool recipe! I served it with some BBQed chicken, and it went really well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This was very good. I thought it was a bit bland so I added chopped, white onion and minced garlic. I agree that this is good hot or cold. This is easily customizable. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I substituted bok choy for the cauliflower, and replaced the dry ginger 2 T pickled shredded ginger, which I find to be far more pungent. And I added 1/4 C of teriyaki sauce, which has some sweet overtones in it. It really spiced up the recipe, and everyone (young and old) thought it was pretty 'neat!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States