Asian Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I used this as an inspiration and added what I had available...some fresh snow peas, some bean sprouts and some tofu. Also seasoned it with a dash of soy sauce and a drop of sesame oil. It was delicious and I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
This tasted great! It doesn't make too much though so I added more chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
it's suitable for an Asian like me! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I found it quite plain, and i think the chicken needed more flavour/texture. If i did it again, i would cook the chicken in a wok seperately with fresh ginger, then add it to the soup later. I would also use a couple of teaspoons of dark soya sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
incredibly easy & fast to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I did change this up quite a bit but am giving it 5 because it would be good as written. I only changed it to give it more substance for my non soup loving hubby. I browned my chicken hunks in seasame oil,black pepper, and season salt. I added snow peas and carrots to the broth and then I garnished with bean sprouts, cilantro, and red bell pepper. The only complaint I have with this soup is that it only said to slice the mushrooms when indded the stems should really have been removed. I had never had shiitake mushrooms and have since learned that the stems are tough and rubbery and I will definitely remove them the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
My husband was sick with a very bad cold, so I thought I would try this. Very easy and very delicious. I doubled the stock and may double the chicken next time. I will also try it with tofu and I think that would be a nice touch. The noodles should be broken up into small pieces or else you're eating it with a fork and spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Easy to make and delicious. I added a can of water and did not add any egg and it was delicious. Next time I might add some more vegetables, like cut up broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was good after a few minor adjustments. I didn't think it had a ton of flavor so I added in Siracha hot sauce. It made it very spicy but great! I also doubled the chicken broth because otherwise, I thought it didn't have enough of a soup consistency. I added some other veggies as well. After the changes, I thought it was great and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I really love this soup. Pefect for lunch and much heartier than it looks. I added snap peas to it and doubled the noodles, but it's great in it's original form too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States