Asian Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
i LOVED this! i omitted the mushrooms (don't like them) and added some black pepper to kick it up a little, but it was delicious and even my hubby, who's not much of a soup man, had two helpings. easy and fast and yummy; definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I loved this recipe and so did my family. This is a definate keeper. It is so easy to make and just adding the scallions and mushrooms made it seem classier. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
i tried it and it was delicious, however i had to make a few changes. i took out the mushrooms, made the broth with the chicken in it as whole breasts took them out and sliced them. and when served the vegetables and noodles were served placed in the bowl raw. I also boiled the noodle seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Too bland for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
A very good, very simple recipe! I didn't use green onions because I forgot to pick them up! The recipe says to use one can of 14 oz broth, but I used 2 since the cans I got were about 10 oz each. It also didn't seem like there was enough broth anyway. I was scared of the mushrooms since I've never cooked with them before, but they were delicious. Same with the eggs in the recipe. Someone else said they left it out because it was "weird," but trying new things is whole fun of cooking! An analogy would be like trying on clothes, things on the rack might look great on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I really love this soup. Pefect for lunch and much heartier than it looks. I added snap peas to it and doubled the noodles, but it's great in it's original form too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
My husband was sick with a very bad cold, so I thought I would try this. Very easy and very delicious. I doubled the stock and may double the chicken next time. I will also try it with tofu and I think that would be a nice touch. The noodles should be broken up into small pieces or else you're eating it with a fork and spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I used this as an inspiration and added what I had available...some fresh snow peas, some bean sprouts and some tofu. Also seasoned it with a dash of soy sauce and a drop of sesame oil. It was delicious and I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Easy to make and delicious. I added a can of water and did not add any egg and it was delicious. Next time I might add some more vegetables, like cut up broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States