Asian Chicken Noodle Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is our favorite soup. We follow the recipe exactly, and it comes out wonderful. SOmetimes I substitute chard and I like to top with garlic chives, makes it look pretty, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
We weren't thrilled with this one. I agree with those who complained about the broth--it washed the spice off my chicken. I found the recipe somewhat bland--maybe reducing the broth and adding some heat would have made it appeal more to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTR41TWOSTEP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This soup was a bit dissapointing because the flavor of the broth definitly lacked something and was not worth the effort of preparing the other ingredients or buying the expensive 5 spice powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Thanks for a wonderful idea for dinner. I read this about a week ago and thought it would be a good way to use up all my stir fry veggies. This recipe is so easy that I didn't need to revisit it or print it. I made it with all the veggies I like and instead of angel hair pasta I used 2 packs of Mr. Noodles - and it still made 4 servings. This is a very tastey soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
My kids love this recipe and I like how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Disappointing. The broth washed out whatever I had going with five-spice and garlic and I took the time to make the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
I tried this recipe for the first time last weekend, and loved it! It was easy to make -- probably took 20-25 minutes total -- and delicious. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
My husband and I loved this recipe. We didn't have any broth on hand but it was excellent anyways - it ended up more like a pasta dish. Also we substituted broccoli for the spinach. We're already planning to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
Very tasty! The 5 Spice gives it a very unique flavor. I cut back on the broth so the recipe was less soup-like. We enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
YUM! great, easy recipe. Follow the noodle guidelines though, I added too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States