Asian Chicken Noodle Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is our favorite soup. We follow the recipe exactly, and it comes out wonderful. SOmetimes I substitute chard and I like to top with garlic chives, makes it look pretty, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
We weren't thrilled with this one. I agree with those who complained about the broth--it washed the spice off my chicken. I found the recipe somewhat bland--maybe reducing the broth and adding some heat would have made it appeal more to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTR41TWOSTEP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This soup was a bit dissapointing because the flavor of the broth definitly lacked something and was not worth the effort of preparing the other ingredients or buying the expensive 5 spice powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Thanks for a wonderful idea for dinner. I read this about a week ago and thought it would be a good way to use up all my stir fry veggies. This recipe is so easy that I didn't need to revisit it or print it. I made it with all the veggies I like and instead of angel hair pasta I used 2 packs of Mr. Noodles - and it still made 4 servings. This is a very tastey soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
My kids love this recipe and I like how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Disappointing. The broth washed out whatever I had going with five-spice and garlic and I took the time to make the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
I tried this recipe for the first time last weekend, and loved it! It was easy to make -- probably took 20-25 minutes total -- and delicious. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
My husband and I loved this recipe. We didn't have any broth on hand but it was excellent anyways - it ended up more like a pasta dish. Also we substituted broccoli for the spinach. We're already planning to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
Very tasty! The 5 Spice gives it a very unique flavor. I cut back on the broth so the recipe was less soup-like. We enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
YUM! great, easy recipe. Follow the noodle guidelines though, I added too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States