Asian Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I was in too much of a hurry to add any real Asian seasoning to it, so I should have known it would be disappointing. This tasted nothing even related to anything Asian, and we do eat a lot of Asian-inspired meals (Chinese, Japanese, Korean & Thai). I did follow the tip and added the broccoli florets. Very disappointed in Campbell's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Ugh. I didn't think much of the ingredients as they were listed and wondered how the heck they'd be Asian, and you know what they say - I should have gone with my gut, because this recipe sure didn't. Wow, I have never given a recipe one star before, but in all honesty I'd hate to mislead anyone reading my review, so here it is: One child took one bite and left the rest untouched, the other child ate hers and asked me not to make it again. I should mention I made a vegetarian version, i.e., broccoli and no chicken, and per another review had to cook it the full hour to get the soup cooked into the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
It mystifies me as to what makes this dish "ASIAN", but it is very good. Followed recipe exactly except I increased the rice and water by 1/4 c ea and used 50% more honey than called for as personal preference. Cut 3 rather large chicken breasts in 1/2 for portion control. Chicken came out so tender you could cut it with a fork and is great next couple days as leftovers. Will definately make again. ** I like adding the frozen broccoli to this very much, but cook for 60 min instead of 45 if you do!!! Otherwise the rice won't cook!**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My husband said the chicken was very moist and, when eaten in the same bite as the rice, very flavorful. I still think it needed something, but I just can't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
We didn't like this, it was just too bland. The chicken was very moist but the taste was just blah to us. I subbed chicken broth for the water and added some fresh grated ginger to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
It tasted very strange to me. I'm taking it out of my recipe box, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acampo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
The dish is not excellent... It does have a strange flavour to it, not sure if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I following the recipe exactly as written. This dish had a strange combination of flavors that just didn't work for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
We loved this. I added a little more honey and some celery seed. I made the sauce & added shredded cooked chicken. I served the rice on the side. It's even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I hesitated to make this due to the bad reviews but our family gobbled it up. I doubled the sauce and rice and added a little bit more chicken (we have 3 growing boys!) and didn't fully double the honey. Threw in a package of stir fry veggies a touch more garlic. I put a chinese hot sauce on mine but we thought it was good and the easy of preparation can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States