Asian Carryout Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
These noodles were pretty good, but I did modify the recipe a little. Used kale instead of bok choy (because that's what I had) and omitted the sherry (didn't have any). I also added zucchini, mushrooms and green beans and doubles the soy and hoisin sauce. It was a nice change from my usual stir-fry kinda dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
It tasted like a stir-fry. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't recipe-worthy in my opinion. It was really basic & mild. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by verucalane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I had some soman noodles in the cupboard, and they worked great. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This is one of the best dishes I have made. I added a little extra garlic, but that's it. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
We found this to be kind of bland. It made a lot of food though! I had to use sake instead of sherry because I didn't have any on hand, and teriyaki sauce instead of hoisin because I was out of that too, and I was out of green onions, so that may be why it didn't have enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
The flavor wasn't enough for the whole dish...more sauce would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
My family loved these warm or cold! Omitted chicken and added extra veggies. Sauteed garlic and ginger in peanut oil then added veggies for stir fry. Made twice the sauce for 1/2 the noodles and it was plenty tasty. Topped with cashews. Will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Used a baby bok choy, bean sprouts, thin sliced chicken breast, and fresh, small, shrimp. Love sesame oil and hoisin sauce flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Great recipe. My changes: added some baby bella mushrooms (which were awesome), used some leftover cooked chicken, increased the amount of Bok Choy, added a bit extra soy because I didn't have any hoisin (though I want to try it with hoisin because it sounds really good), and I didn't have any green onions to use. The next time I make this (because there will *definitely* be a next time), I'll add even more Bok Choy - I don't think that you can use too much of that in this recipe. Bean sprouts would also be fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
My family loved this! I added 2 small red peppers, a bunch of mushrooms & extra on most of the ingredients. It was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States