Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I love love this recipe. It's so easy to make and taste great! One thing though, you have to double the sauce. Also make sure to prep your snow peas or snap peas by removing stringy part off both ends. Not fun to eat with that on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very Good! I also made the mistake of buying rice wine vinegar but thanks to other reviewers I caught my mistake before I made the recipe. Since I had sherry on hand I substituted it for the rice wine. I followed the recipe ingredients exactly except for the rice wine . I did double the sauce since so many other reviewers recommended this and I was glad I did. The snow peas I added at the very end because we like them with a bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Love this - I doubled the sauce, as recommended by many others, and it was perfect. Cooking the beef strips slowly and evenly, until just pink in the pan is the key to melt-in-your mouth beef - you may even need to cook half at a time, to ensure the beef isn't sitting on top of other pieces, which would cause some strips to cook more than others. This is key. Those who try to quickly brown the beef, will find tougher beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Very tasty. I agree with those who have said to double the sauce though. My sauce didn't thicken but it could be old cornstarch. And if you don't like ginger, I think it can just be left out. The brown sugar sweetens up the soy sauce just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was wonderful. Had to add another review because it we needed one more. Now we have 667. Love allrecipes. I have the app on my phone and it is so handy in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was so good! I marinated the beef for a couple hours & double batches the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was delicious. Not only did I double the sauce, but I doubled it and marinaded the beef strips in it for several hours and then made another batch (doubling it) and heating it in a pot to thicken it and then pouring over the servings. I also added Asian chili sauce to spicen it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
i used ground ginger (had on hand) but kept the measurement the same, thinking it was too much while adding it and it was. next time id use half. my fault:( but there will be a next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This is an easy and delicious meal. The only change I made was to use sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. It's a five-star recipe if you want something like Asian food on a week night and are limited on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was good. I doused the beef with lite soy sauce and let it marinate while I prepped everything else. Stir fried the meat and removed it from the pan, then added the snow peas, green onions, sliced red bell pepper to the wok, gave it a quick toss, then added the sauce (doubled) and beef back in to thicken the sauce and warm everything up. Veggies did not get overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States