Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Very tasty. I agree with those who have said to double the sauce though. My sauce didn't thicken but it could be old cornstarch. And if you don't like ginger, I think it can just be left out. The brown sugar sweetens up the soy sauce just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was wonderful. Had to add another review because it we needed one more. Now we have 667. Love allrecipes. I have the app on my phone and it is so handy in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was so good! I marinated the beef for a couple hours & double batches the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was delicious. Not only did I double the sauce, but I doubled it and marinaded the beef strips in it for several hours and then made another batch (doubling it) and heating it in a pot to thicken it and then pouring over the servings. I also added Asian chili sauce to spicen it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
i used ground ginger (had on hand) but kept the measurement the same, thinking it was too much while adding it and it was. next time id use half. my fault:( but there will be a next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This is an easy and delicious meal. The only change I made was to use sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. It's a five-star recipe if you want something like Asian food on a week night and are limited on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was good. I doused the beef with lite soy sauce and let it marinate while I prepped everything else. Stir fried the meat and removed it from the pan, then added the snow peas, green onions, sliced red bell pepper to the wok, gave it a quick toss, then added the sauce (doubled) and beef back in to thicken the sauce and warm everything up. Veggies did not get overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Per some of the other reviews, I doubled the sauce and I added a frozen bag of mixed broccoli, onions, peppers, and mushrooms. I served with basmati rice. Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was really good! I loved the flavor of the seasoned rice vinegar! I added carrots and mushrooms and it was fabulous! I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Really simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vdawg5678

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States