Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Double the sauce. Great flavor. My kids liked it. Think I'll add pineapple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was a crowd pleaser in my house! The only thing we changed was doubling the sauce and adding more veggies. The second time, I didn't have beef so I used chicken...still tasted great. Very versatile, basic recipe that can be modified for your household. An FYI - We made it soy free (substitute Coconut Aminos for the soy sauce) because we have a child with a soy allergy. Just made sure to salt the meat and veggies and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefEli
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I love this recipe. You can start out with the recipe as is and its great but if you want improve it I find that doubling the sauce is amazing and I add seasame seeds on top after its done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
RICE WINE vs RICE VINEGAR: I couldn't find rice wine at the store but had rice vinegar at home. Unsure if they were the same thing, I looked online for info. Here's what I found on the Seattle Times website in their Food and Wine section: "Part of the problem is that rice vinegar is often called rice wine vinegar. Both rice vinegar and rice wine are made from fermented rice, but different processes are employed. ...To add depth or sweetness to a dish, use rice wine... Try sherry as a substitute in recipes that call for rice wine instead of reaching for the rice vinegar; it's a closer match. ...Use rice vinegar to perk up or heighten flavors, such as those in sweet-and-sour dishes, or use the condiment in place of more tart vinegars when you want to soften the edges of a dressing or marinade." After reading that, I used sherry because that's what I had. Other than that, I made the recipe as written but using low sodium soy sauce due to health issues. I have to say that none of us (hubby, myself and our 2 teenaged sons) really cared for this dish. It was OK, we all cleaned our plates, but nothing to rave about. It could be due to the low sodium soy sauce, but this had little flavor. I have used that same soy sauce in other Asian dishes, however, that have turned out wonderful. Also, sauce didn't thicken up so I had to add more cornstarch. Anyways, I will stick to my other Asian recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOCOOKS2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
If nothing else, the recipe is good for its soy sauce mixture to be mixed with whatever meat and veggies one chooses in the stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The picture shows different vegetables than what was in the recipe. I like the pictured version better. A little more attractive and crispy. The basic recipe is good.I added a dash of gravy master browning sauce to bring out the flavors. It is good with broccoli too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Excellent! I stayed as true to the recipe as possible, only having to substitute the Rice Wine with Rice Vinegar. I used top sirloin steak, sliced thin and heeded the warning in another review to not overcook, so the meat was very tender. 5 out of 5 at the dinner table liked it, which is a big deal in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I doubled the sauce & used it to marinate the meat. I also added mushrooms,onions, carrots & peppers. It definitely needed more flavor in the sauce but that's probably because I added more veggies. All in all an easy & good recipe to build from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
good? yes! different from the many other recipes i have seen? no. and that's why i made a few of 'add in's' to make it different. 1. beef broth into the sauce 2. red chili flakes or siracha into the sauce 3.cook the meat on vegetable oil + chili oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I will definitely keep this recipe however I would try removing veggies and meat AFTER stir frying and then adding the veggies and meat after the sauce has thickened to my taste...I like sauces not too thin unless adding a bit more of cornstarch will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States