Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I followed this basic recipe with some changes. The sauce was not enough for this recipe, and was not flavorful enough for my taste. I had to embellish it. I added a lot more soy sauce, corn starch, teriyaki sauce and I also added Tonton brand Hibachi steak sauce. This gives the sauce a good flavor. I didn't have the rice wine, so I added a fine drinking sherry(not cooking sherry), and honey for sweetness. I added more veggies: sliced onions, mushrooms, water chestnuts and broccoli. The picture shows mushrooms in the dish, however does not specify it in the ingredients. Instead of the vegetable oil (which I do not use), I substituted it with sesame oil, which adds so much flavor. I guess I did add and change up the recipe to my taste, but everyone's taste is different, so often times the recipe may need tweaking to one's liking. The reason some people add to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is now my go to stir fry sauce. This time I used thinly sliced pork, mushrooms, and long beans and it was delicious. It is compatible with any meat/vegetable. I doubled the sauce as other reviewers suggested and I would do it again. It is very nice to have extra sauce for the rice. Very kid friendly but sophisticated at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Loved this!! I did double the recipe because of the size of my family, added sliced bell pepper, baby corn and cubed chicken. This was a hit in my home. It would be perfect for the serving size. This is going to be an addition to week nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I thought this was really good. I had to substitute the vegetable since my store didn't have snow peas! I used a frozen bag that had snow peas in it. I want to try again following the recipe exactly. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Great recipe! I scaled it down to make one serving. Added some sliced baby bella mushrooms and onions. I added about a teaspoon of sesame dressing to the sauce too. Turned out great!! I don't know why people complain about other people giving their suggestions on a recipe in the reviews. That is my favorite part about allrecipes. I look for similar suggestions and follow them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Easy to make and tasted pretty good....could've had a little bit more flavor for it to be a 5 star for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This recipe was easy and tasted great! I don't consider myself to be a great cook but the recipe was simple and the dish came out nicely. I didn't use round steak but can't remember what it was. The butcher recommended it to me saying it was a steak to use in a stir fri. I also added sliced mushrooms to it. My only complaint is that my sauce never thickened in the end. It could be something I did, like I said I don't consider myself a chef. The dish still tasted great and I served it over brown rice. Next time I make this I will double the sauce like other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is a great recipe, but I had to make several substitutions. First of all, I live in NYC and have been to at least 4 grocery stores and several liquor stores and no one has ever heard of rice wine. So I just used a little white cooking wine instead, which worked out fine. Second, I use flank steak instead of top round and I use a ton of vegetables like red pepper, scallions, sometimes carrots, mushrooms etc. and it is always amazing. My husband isn't a huge fan of sauce so I don't double it like a lot of other people do, but if I were making it for myself I would since it makes it more flavorful. Overall, the outcome is quick, easy and delicious and very easy to modify to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Used sugar snap peas, grn pepper, onion as well. Maybe add more garlic?. Or brown sugar? Served with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was a great meal. Like everyone else suggested I did 4x's the amount of sauce and it was really good, other than that I didn't alter the recipe at all. Definitely one that everyone in our family loves and we never have any leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States