Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was ok. Not a sauce I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
this was good! I will make this again, the marinade had such such good flavor. For veggies I added one onion, 2 small green bell peppers and 1 very large brocoli crown and it was perfect! this would be good with whatever veggies you have on hand. served with brown rice and a side of sauteed garlic bok choy and it was a healthy, filling, satisfying meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Awesome! All 5 of us loved it, and the youngest is only 7 yrs old. Marinated steak in the sauce all day, then pulled it out and sliced it, added the cornstarch to the marinade, and proceeded to prepare the meal as instructed. We also added broccoli and bell pepper from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Wow – this is so very, very good and so incredibly easy. Be sure to use fresh ginger, garlic and pea pods for the ultimate flavor results. I used sugar snap peas and doubled the sauce as recommended by other reviewers. I served this over rice which of course was the perfect accompaniment. Fast, easy, and so very delicious – this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
very tasty and easy dish! I liked how easy this was to put the ingredients together. The soy sauce mixture was easy to put together. I added 4 ounce fresh snow peas to the thin sliced beef after stir frying for 2 minutes. I also added sliced water chestnuts for texture. What I really liked about this dish was that the sauce easily thickened up nicely after pouring into the skillet with the beef and vegetables. The cooking time is approximate. Also, I did not need to add additional seasonings to the soy sauce, was good as is. Loved the gingery taste with the vegetables. you can certainly add other fresh vegetables to this dish as well like mushrooms, red bell pepper, etc. I served this dish with hot rice and, "Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup," also from this website. Thank you for sharing this tasty and wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
awesome! and super easy .. not too many ingred's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Sooo good! I 4X's the sauce--cause we like sauce. Just for the 2 of us. Marinated the steak in the sauce most of the day. Added stir fry veggies from the store. I did add a bit of toasted sesame oil at the end just because we love it. I would wear it as perfume if I could. Wonderful! BTW: Rice wine is NOT the same as rice vinegar. Look for Shaohsing Rice Cooking Wine OR dry sherry. It does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I double the sauce and added water chestnuts, onion, green and red pepper. I used rib eye steak that I barbequed about 4 minutes per side instead of round steak. New York strip steak will be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sfreiberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States