Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Great recipe. I added red bell peppers for color and water chestnuts for that great crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
The recipe was very simple and delicious! I flaked and didn't have any cornstarch on hand, however I just doubled the measurement and used flour. Same consistency! I also added some fresh mushrooms and spinach, we are veggie type folks. Plenty of flavor for such a simple dish! Quick and easy on one of our crazy weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I love this sauce, I double it, and add whatever I have on hand. I have also made it with chicken. Also great. I add more ginger, double the sauce ingredients, and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I find it interesting that people have rated this recipe down for being too vinegary when there is no vinegar in the recipe... perhaps they added rice wine VINEGAR instead of rice WINE, which is what the recipe calls for? Anyway, since the recipe already includes sugar, I opted to use saki instead of the already-sweet mirin. This recipe, if you look at the ingredients, makes a teriyaki flavored beef dish. With fresh snow peas from the garden and served over jasmine rice, it was quite good and reasonably quick to make. I took off one star since I really thought it could have used a little more sauce for the rice and, with the slicing of the beef, mixing the sauce, and chopping the garlic and ginger, it was NOT ready in 15 minutes. Next time, I will double the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Simple and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very yummy. My kids liked it, too. I didn't have rice wine so I used sherry wine. Everything else I did exactly as the recipe says. I've served it over white rice and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Double the sauce to have plenty for the rice:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was a very tasty entree. I subbed lean sirloin for the round steak and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I subbed frozen stir fried vegetables instead of the snow peas to make a fast and tasty meal. My husband and I both liked it, and I would make it again. Especially good for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This dish is Amazing the rice wine makes it all the better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States