Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Loved This. I would recommend this to anyone. Added some broccoli to it (Daughter doesn't like pea pods) Will be making this again and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Awesome! I don't do vegetables and if stir fried the way recommended, the snow peas come out with perfect snap. I stir fried some yellow and red peppers in sesame oil for 30 seconds and added after the snow peas for extra color and flavor. Added a little bit of ginger and garlic after adding snow peas to stir fry. Served with a szechuan mango and chili dipping sauce over white rice.....AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maurice GrillMaster Burt
Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
this is the best recipe I have tried so far.I ended up tripling the liquids and it turned out really great. Also, I let the meat simmer for about 1/2 hour before adding the vegtables. I used pork because I didn't have beef on hand and it worked perfectly.I imagine it would be really good with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This recipe is awesome but I add sesame oil to mine & sometimes I add teriaki sauce & chili paste to change things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fuzzywuzzy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Classic recipe however not original. Add hot pepper flakes to ginger and garlic. Add green onions,mushrooms and celery to snow peas. At end add combination of 1/4 cup chicken broth, 1tspn sherry and 2 tsp. cornstarch. Mix to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Blah, made this for dinner and I don't know what went wrong, but it was not that good. Dry & bland. I must have someone messed up the recipe b/c it got so many other good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nansweetnan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haslett, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Good flavor. Doubled the sauce as others suggested and it was just right to spoon over rice. Added more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Sorry, we didn't care for this at all. Made recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Nealy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was soooo good! My family loved it!! I doubled the sauce like other reviews suggested and I added rice vinegar instead of rice wine (all I could find at the store). I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I found this recipe delicious! Made it exactly the way it was written other than I didn't have rice wine but had rice vinegar and made some Asian gravy on the side. Will be making this again!!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States