Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I found this too vinegary. I would cut the vinegar in half. I've made stir frys in a similar fashion... oil, garlic and ginger in pan, add meat, then a little soy sauce and the veggies, cover till veggies are done but still crispy. Didn't use sugar or vinegar and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Nice flavor. I used rice vinegar, which may or may not be the same as rice wine, but the flavor was perfect. I doubled the sauce (perfect for 1 lb. of meat over rice). I also added one 12 oz. bag of frozen Birdseye Steamfresh "Asian Medley" veggies. Cooked them in microwave according to directions and added at the very end prior to serving. Becaue of this addition, I did not double the amount of snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
A Korean lady that I worked with 20 years ago made this and it was light, tasty, and quick to prepare. She showed me but never wrote down the recipe. My recreation just never quite stood up until now -- I had left out the small amount of brown sugar and I had used rice wine vinegar instead of rice wine. Mignon also put in some carrots cut in to thin strips using a vegetable peeler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made it pretty much as is and it was so delicious! I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Loved This. I would recommend this to anyone. Added some broccoli to it (Daughter doesn't like pea pods) Will be making this again and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Awesome! I don't do vegetables and if stir fried the way recommended, the snow peas come out with perfect snap. I stir fried some yellow and red peppers in sesame oil for 30 seconds and added after the snow peas for extra color and flavor. Added a little bit of ginger and garlic after adding snow peas to stir fry. Served with a szechuan mango and chili dipping sauce over white rice.....AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maurice GrillMaster Burt
Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
this is the best recipe I have tried so far.I ended up tripling the liquids and it turned out really great. Also, I let the meat simmer for about 1/2 hour before adding the vegtables. I used pork because I didn't have beef on hand and it worked perfectly.I imagine it would be really good with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This recipe is awesome but I add sesame oil to mine & sometimes I add teriaki sauce & chili paste to change things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fuzzywuzzy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Classic recipe however not original. Add hot pepper flakes to ginger and garlic. Add green onions,mushrooms and celery to snow peas. At end add combination of 1/4 cup chicken broth, 1tspn sherry and 2 tsp. cornstarch. Mix to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Blah, made this for dinner and I don't know what went wrong, but it was not that good. Dry & bland. I must have someone messed up the recipe b/c it got so many other good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nansweetnan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haslett, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States