Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was really good. I liked it a lot. So did my boyfriend. i think I'll leave out the ginger next time. I Doubled the sauce like other people said and it was the perfect amount. Definitely double the sauce!! I also added a tad more garlic but i really like garlic. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I thought this is very good!! It had a very sweet taste. Maybe because i didn't have rice wine so i used white cooking wine instead as some of the reviews said was alright. I kind of wish i would had gotten a better steak and cut it in thinner strips. (this was my fault!). So i will be making this again, but will cut in thinner strips and use a better cut of steak. Very good taste....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I doubled the recipe and used 3 tbsp. Oyster sauce and 3 tbsp. soy sauce and added Broccoli,baby bello mushrooms and the snow peas. The meat was a little bit tough so next time i would use a better grade of beef and also, add chicken and shrimp and marinate the meat before cooking. Otherwise this was a very tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Soooooooo good. Fast, inexpensive, even my food snob hubby loved it. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
marinated it in the sauce for an hour then made a second batch of the sauce to cook it in. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was very good. I did double the sauce as other reviews recommended. The only changes I made was I used ground ginger, I don't use enough root ginger to buy it, and I used broccoli since I couldn't find snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Nothing too exciting but a nice dinner. The only things I did differently was using ground ginger, and broccoli because the store didn't have any snow peas. My sauce never really got thick but it was tasty enough. Easy and fast, I'd make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Excellent! Only change was to add 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes for an extra kick. Served over steamed brown rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was super fast and super easy! The timing on the meat is perfect. What I did different was used sherry wine instead of rice wine because I didn't have any rice wine and I also doubled the sauce. I highly recommend doubling the sauce. My sauce never thickened, however it was still very good. I served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
All I can say is WOW! We LOVED this! I couldn't find rice wine, so I used cooking sherry as other people suggested and it was excellent. I made 4 times the sauce just so we would have extra for rice. I made it with Asian Coconut Rice from this site and that was a FANTASTIC pairing! Added some water chestnuts and broccoli too which really soaked up the sauce. The cooking time was right on! Super easy! Super quick! Super Good! I cannot wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States