Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was good. I doused the beef with lite soy sauce and let it marinate while I prepped everything else. Stir fried the meat and removed it from the pan, then added the snow peas, green onions, sliced red bell pepper to the wok, gave it a quick toss, then added the sauce (doubled) and beef back in to thicken the sauce and warm everything up. Veggies did not get overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Per some of the other reviews, I doubled the sauce and I added a frozen bag of mixed broccoli, onions, peppers, and mushrooms. I served with basmati rice. Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was really good! I loved the flavor of the seasoned rice vinegar! I added carrots and mushrooms and it was fabulous! I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Really simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vdawg5678

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
The Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
My husband is a big fan of this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Loved it! My husband raved that it was delicious and he isn't a huge fan of asian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cshively70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Was OK. Round steak is not my choice cut of meat. Next time I will use sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
GREAT with a few adjustments: 1. As everyone has said, at LEAST double the sauce. 2. Marinate the meat in the sauce for at least a few hours beforehand (I included some garlic in the sauce for this). I also added a bit of sambal chili paste to the sauce for extra heat, as well as some red/yellow bell peppers for sweetness/texture/color. Sesame oil instead of vegetable oil is also a nice touch if available. The only tricky part of this recipe is not overcooking anything but still giving the sauce enough time to thicken. Marinating the meat keeps it moister for longer, giving the sauce more time to reduce. I also suggest adding the snow peas late in the cooking process. In a simmering liquid, they'll go totally limp and lose their crunch pretty quickly--they really don't need more than about 3-4 minutes on the heat. Flavors are fantastic, though--definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
If you don't have a wok maybe this will help. I don't have a wok. I made this recipe once before and it was so so. The meat was chewy and the veggies were bland and I figured it was because I didn't use a wok. This time I deconstructed it a little and it came out much better. First I combined the soy sauce, rice wine, sugar, corn starch, ginger, and garlic in a small sauce pan to simmer. That gave the sauce time to thicken. I steamed my veggies by themselves so they kept more flavor. I cut my meat super thin to help it cook quickly and not get chewy, I threw it in a skillet with some olive oil and let it cook just till it was slightly pink in the middle. Drained the water/juice from the meat, added the veggies, and poured the sauce over both. Served over rice. Turned out much better this time and I will make it again. I made extra sauce because it didn't seem to have enough on the first try. I also added a bit more brown sugar to the sauce as it seemed a bit to salty at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States