Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
good? yes! different from the many other recipes i have seen? no. and that's why i made a few of 'add in's' to make it different. 1. beef broth into the sauce 2. red chili flakes or siracha into the sauce 3.cook the meat on vegetable oil + chili oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I will definitely keep this recipe however I would try removing veggies and meat AFTER stir frying and then adding the veggies and meat after the sauce has thickened to my taste...I like sauces not too thin unless adding a bit more of cornstarch will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Doubled the sauce - whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
There needs to be 6 stars for this. Even my ulta-picky son in law loves it. Some other reviewer had said to cook your beef slow for it to be tender, I have always heard "hot and fast" I do this use GOOD beef, sirloin or flank....make sure your knife is SHARP....freeze up to 30 min and slice SUPER thin and it should be SUPER tender (mine always is) the other nice thing about thin slicing? It goes farther. I too use the rice wine vinegar but it seems fine. I make 6x the sauce lol, and we gobble it up! I saw this recipe in a allrecipe magazine I got over a year ago and gave been making it regularly since. Like I said needs SIX stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
The sauce is amazing! I did double the sauce ingredients and it needed a full tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken it. Loved the recipe although I used sugar snap peas and added a sliced red pepper and fresh mushrooms too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My husband, who is quite picky, really likes this one. After reading the reviews, I, too, doubled the sauce and am glad I did. I added 1/2 tsp of crushed chili pepper to the sauce because we like our foods a bit hot. Also added a couple carrots, a red bell pepper, and scallions. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Doubled sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My family and I enjoyed this dish. I used zucchini and mushrooms for my choice of vegetables. I used a splash of sesame oil with the vegetable oil and garlic infused rice vinegar. I doubled the sauce per other's recommendations and doubled the cornstarch so my sauce would thicken quickly. Everyone had second helpings so it must have been a hit. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very good; a little too salty for my taste, but we seldom use salt. I halved the meat and vegetable, essentially doubling the sauce recipe. I used low-sodium soy sauce, rice vinegar (white), and halved the garlic as we don't use a lot of garlic. I served it over brown rice. I'll be making this again soon with a wider assortment of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Pretty much followed the recipe except I added some broccoli and mushrooms with the snow peas. I also doubled the sauce since we like extra sauce. Served over noodles. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States