Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
I made this recipe twice. I found that the secret is slicing the meat very thin. The suggestion of marinating the meat also added more flavor. I used sugar snap peas the second time instead of snow peas and thought it also added more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Quick, easy and excellent! Couldn't find Rice Wine, so used white cooking wine instead. Also used ground ginger, instead of fresh minced ginger root. Came out great. Made a double recipe - No Leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2000
I made this recipe for dinner tonight my husband went bananas over it! I added brown mushrooms, red onion and a tomato cut in quarters and it was really delicious. I think that you need to add more things to it other than just snow peas. Five Stars in my family!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
This one earned raves! Even my wife, who's normally a picky eater, really enjoyed this one. I suggest a good, tender cut of beef- ours was a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
This recipe is AWESOME!! I used ginger flavored soy instead of ginger root and switched up the vegeables a few times. I will definitely be making it again. My boyfriend loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Some kids will go for the peas, others won't. This dish is DELICIOUS and SO easy to make. One boo boo, my hubby somehow put 5 TIMES the amount of soy sauce. (Don't ask...) SO, it was mighty potent, but I know when it's made right it is just delicious. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
My pickiest eater LOVES this recipe! Hooray, veggies and meat and in the same dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
Due to diet restrictions, I did not add the brown sugar and used sesame oil. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
This is a wonderful dish. I made it with Basmati Rice and Asian Carryout noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
My boyfriend and I tried this and it was quick, easy and delicious!!!! He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Woodsfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States