Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great recipe! I made just as written, except I substituted broccoli for the snow peas and I used flank steak. I really enjoyed the flavor of the sauce but would probably double it next time or maybe add some beef broth just to make the sauce go a little further. This was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Simple and tasty. I found this recipe using the ingredient search for beef and snow peas, so I made this with what I had on hand. Here are my substitutions (1) replaced the rice wine [which I did not have] and brown sugar with bottled teriyaki sauce (2) had no ginger on hand, so I used a bit of curry while cooking the meat (3) I doubled the fresh garlic I served this over egg noodles with a side of Seapak shrimp spring rolls, and it was a quick and excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARDWORKINGJULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Absolutely love it! I've made it with the beef and snow peas as well as chicken and brocolli. I doubled the sauce which worked out well. Excellent and easy dinner to make during the busy work week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I love love this recipe. It's so easy to make and taste great! One thing though, you have to double the sauce. Also make sure to prep your snow peas or snap peas by removing stringy part off both ends. Not fun to eat with that on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very Good! I also made the mistake of buying rice wine vinegar but thanks to other reviewers I caught my mistake before I made the recipe. Since I had sherry on hand I substituted it for the rice wine. I followed the recipe ingredients exactly except for the rice wine . I did double the sauce since so many other reviewers recommended this and I was glad I did. The snow peas I added at the very end because we like them with a bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Love this - I doubled the sauce, as recommended by many others, and it was perfect. Cooking the beef strips slowly and evenly, until just pink in the pan is the key to melt-in-your mouth beef - you may even need to cook half at a time, to ensure the beef isn't sitting on top of other pieces, which would cause some strips to cook more than others. This is key. Those who try to quickly brown the beef, will find tougher beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Very tasty. I agree with those who have said to double the sauce though. My sauce didn't thicken but it could be old cornstarch. And if you don't like ginger, I think it can just be left out. The brown sugar sweetens up the soy sauce just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was wonderful. Had to add another review because it we needed one more. Now we have 667. Love allrecipes. I have the app on my phone and it is so handy in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was so good! I marinated the beef for a couple hours & double batches the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was delicious. Not only did I double the sauce, but I doubled it and marinaded the beef strips in it for several hours and then made another batch (doubling it) and heating it in a pot to thicken it and then pouring over the servings. I also added Asian chili sauce to spicen it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 71-80 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States