Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
uh-may-zing. truly delicious. For presentation and some added vitamins, toss the beef in white sesame seeds when done cooking. I'll be making this over and over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This recipe has great flavor as is. The only thing I will so next time is tenderize the meat or cook it for less time. The meat really only needs a total of 2 minutes instead of 5. My meat was pretty thin so it depends. Served it over brown rice. I doubled the sauce as suggested and I definitely reccommend that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love To Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Working with what I had, I used asparagus, carrots, ground ginger instead of fresh minced, and red wine vinegar instead of rice wine. It was easy to make and I had high hopes for it, but the flavors were just really off to me; my husband didn't like it either. The meat was perfectly tender, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Wow...I am IN LOVE with this dish! The ginger sauce has a classic flavor, not too strong, but not too weak. I doubled the sauce since my hubby likes extra on his rice and I didn't use fresh ginger root because I didn't have time to go to a bunch of grocery stores looking for it. I used regular ground ginger instead and it was still good. This is not a spicy dish, so it's very kid-friendly. I have a five-year-old and three-year-old twins who gave it two thumbs up. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Love this recipe! Great as is although I add a bit of additional brown sugar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was my first attempt at stir fry and it was really good! I accidentally used rice wine vinegar instead of rice wine but I liked the slight vinegar flavor. I also used ground ginger instead of fresh because that's all I had. I cooked the meat and peas less time than suggested before adding the sauce and the meat was still a tad over cooked for me so I think the time can be played with based on your taste. Over all this receipe was SUPER fast and easy and it tasted great! Will def make this again, especially when I'm looking for an easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Make sure to double the sauce, and take steps to thicken the glaze if it doesn't do it itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
pretty good! I added sliced peppers (green, yellow, red) and a mix of stir fry veggies (snow peas, onions, mushrooms). Make sure you double the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very tasty! I doubled the sauce as suggested, but did not have fresh ginger so I used 3/4 tsp of ground ginger. I used Mirin (sweet rice wine), and added onions, broccoli, cut baby corn, and sliced water chestnuts instead of snow peas (nobody in the family likes them). Going to make this again next week with ALL VEGGIES, and will use the same veggies as above but will add zucchini, carrot coins, bean sprouts, and whatever else might look good to add!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This recipe was simple, easy, and quick to make. No modifications were necessary at all; the recipe is perfect as is. I will add this to my staple of regular recipes since it is affordable and can be used with other meats and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States