Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I listened to another review and doubled the sauce, great tip! I also just added some water chesnuts and mushrooms. So delicious, fast, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Liked this quite a bit. My only issue was the beef got a little on the tough side. I think next time I may sautee that last, instead of first, in an attempt to keep it more tender. I added mushrooms, which was a great addition. The sauce is really good. Per reviews I doubled it. (did find I needed to more than double to cornstarch in order to get it to thicken). Served on white rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
One of my husband's favorite dishes. This is yummy. I always double the sauce and tend to put more meat than it calls for. I also add mushrooms, cause why not! Serve with rice & sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplyjmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is delicious! I used sesame oil because we love the taste of it, otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Excellent sauce! I left out the wine and used powdered ginger, it was great on our stir fry over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
uh-may-zing. truly delicious. For presentation and some added vitamins, toss the beef in white sesame seeds when done cooking. I'll be making this over and over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This recipe has great flavor as is. The only thing I will so next time is tenderize the meat or cook it for less time. The meat really only needs a total of 2 minutes instead of 5. My meat was pretty thin so it depends. Served it over brown rice. I doubled the sauce as suggested and I definitely reccommend that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love To Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Working with what I had, I used asparagus, carrots, ground ginger instead of fresh minced, and red wine vinegar instead of rice wine. It was easy to make and I had high hopes for it, but the flavors were just really off to me; my husband didn't like it either. The meat was perfectly tender, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Wow...I am IN LOVE with this dish! The ginger sauce has a classic flavor, not too strong, but not too weak. I doubled the sauce since my hubby likes extra on his rice and I didn't use fresh ginger root because I didn't have time to go to a bunch of grocery stores looking for it. I used regular ground ginger instead and it was still good. This is not a spicy dish, so it's very kid-friendly. I have a five-year-old and three-year-old twins who gave it two thumbs up. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Love this recipe! Great as is although I add a bit of additional brown sugar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States