Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised. I loved this recipe. Very quick and easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
The sauce wasn't enough for the ingredients which kind of ruined the dish for me. It was more of a glaze...just enough to cover the meat and peas but not get on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathiey
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
It was good. Easy to put together on a week night. I would double the sauce. I used canned peas drained and mixed everything into a 6 serving batch of instant white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathiey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
We loved this! My husaband like the sauce, I liked how fast and easy it was. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I thought this was wonderful!! I tripled all of the sauce ingredients because we love a lot of sauce. The rice vinegar smell was very STRONG but it wasn't overpowering in taste. Next time I will use one less tblspn of vinegar and more ginger. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dacoles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made extra of the sauce, some of which I used to marinate the beef for awhile before I got started cooking. I used just a pinch of ground ginger, and added some chicken broth and a tad more cornstarch to compensate. Rather than snow peas I used a mix of vegetables - celery, onions, mushrooms, baby bok choy, red bell pepper, zucchini and bean sprouts. Loved it this way, but I know I wouldn't have been nearly as enthusiastic about this with just snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
It was great but I think CityGirl22 is right.. more sauce, with teriyaki, mushrooms, scallions & water chestnuts would make it perfect! Next time I'll do it that way. I also like to use Jasmine Rice. I also couldn't find Rice Wine so I used dry sherry. I used Sugar Snap Peas and a good cut of meat. Put the beef in the freezer for a while and the thin slicing will be much easier and safer. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerriM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Islamorada, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe is great for your basic stir fry sauce. I didn't use snow peas but instead, bean sprouts, peppers (red, yellow & green), water chestnuts, and onions. For the soy sauce mixture I didn't have rice wine so instead I used 1 tbs of rice vinegar and 1 tbs of cooking wine and it was wine. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Light ginger flavor very good. Even my Mom loved it and she does not like Asian food usually. Definitely will serve again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Made this last night and between me, my hubby and 12 year old son we ate it all! Pretty much followed exact recipe. Only I doubled the sauce (suggested by another user) which was perfect cause we like it more saucey then dry. And I added some other veggies like red pepper slices, and Zucchini,along with snow peas and that was awesome! We served over brown rice and it was amazingly good! Only other thing is to really be carefull to not overcook meat...it cooks fast, ours came out a little overdone so we will adjust next time..this one is going into our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States