Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was a tasty recipe and so easy! Next time I will cook the sauce separately, fry the steak 1/2 - 3/4 done, then add the thickened sauce to the steak at the end and cook a few minutes longer. When I put it all together the steak ended up getting overcooked and was tough. I did double the sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This is a delicious recipe! I only changed 2 things when I made this. I added a can of sliced water chestnuts and another tablespoon of cornstarch to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I did double the sauce like others recommended . Next time I'll add more ginger as well. I forgot to get snow peas so I used green onion instead. Will definitely make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Amazing and easy! I subbed in Red Wine vinegar for the Rice vinegar as I could not find any rice wine/rice wine vinegar at our local store. Fabulous! Added to my collection of favorites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was really good! I had to substitute White Wine Vinegar because I didn't have Rice Wine and it tasted great. Will be adding this to a repeating meal for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! The only thing I adapted was I used 8 oz. of beef tenderloin tips (from Omaha Steaks), Gourmet Garden's Ginger Paste, which is made from fresh ginger,(found in the produce section, as my store did not have fresh ginger), 3 oz. of snow peas, and regular sherry for the rice wine. This was perfect for the two of us. With more meat, I can see why many suggested doubling the sauce ingredients, which is so tasty! I served this with rice. This was ready in 15 minutes (start the rice earlier) start to finish. This recipe was in the preview issue of the new magazine and is as colorful as pictured. Looking forward to the first issue in my mailbox.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I liked it-My husband loved it!Doubled the sauce and used Sherry Cooking Wine, since I could not find rice wine. This will be cooked often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ in Cincy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was an awesome and easy dish to make. A definite remake. Next time I will add the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icrtthru2u
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Wonderful flavor! I doubleed the sauce and added more veggiesit and it was excellent! Both of my small children and my husband loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Made this with zucchini (what I had on hand) and served over minute rice. This was SO GOOD, and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIRCLECNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsmouth, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States