Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Nothing too exciting but a nice dinner. The only things I did differently was using ground ginger, and broccoli because the store didn't have any snow peas. My sauce never really got thick but it was tasty enough. Easy and fast, I'd make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Excellent! Only change was to add 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes for an extra kick. Served over steamed brown rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was super fast and super easy! The timing on the meat is perfect. What I did different was used sherry wine instead of rice wine because I didn't have any rice wine and I also doubled the sauce. I highly recommend doubling the sauce. My sauce never thickened, however it was still very good. I served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
All I can say is WOW! We LOVED this! I couldn't find rice wine, so I used cooking sherry as other people suggested and it was excellent. I made 4 times the sauce just so we would have extra for rice. I made it with Asian Coconut Rice from this site and that was a FANTASTIC pairing! Added some water chestnuts and broccoli too which really soaked up the sauce. The cooking time was right on! Super easy! Super quick! Super Good! I cannot wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Great recipe. I added red bell peppers for color and water chestnuts for that great crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hartter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
The recipe was very simple and delicious! I flaked and didn't have any cornstarch on hand, however I just doubled the measurement and used flour. Same consistency! I also added some fresh mushrooms and spinach, we are veggie type folks. Plenty of flavor for such a simple dish! Quick and easy on one of our crazy weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I love this sauce, I double it, and add whatever I have on hand. I have also made it with chicken. Also great. I add more ginger, double the sauce ingredients, and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I find it interesting that people have rated this recipe down for being too vinegary when there is no vinegar in the recipe... perhaps they added rice wine VINEGAR instead of rice WINE, which is what the recipe calls for? Anyway, since the recipe already includes sugar, I opted to use saki instead of the already-sweet mirin. This recipe, if you look at the ingredients, makes a teriyaki flavored beef dish. With fresh snow peas from the garden and served over jasmine rice, it was quite good and reasonably quick to make. I took off one star since I really thought it could have used a little more sauce for the rice and, with the slicing of the beef, mixing the sauce, and chopping the garlic and ginger, it was NOT ready in 15 minutes. Next time, I will double the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Simple and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very yummy. My kids liked it, too. I didn't have rice wine so I used sherry wine. Everything else I did exactly as the recipe says. I've served it over white rice and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States