Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I found this recipe delicious! Made it exactly the way it was written other than I didn't have rice wine but had rice vinegar and made some Asian gravy on the side. Will be making this again!!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was yummy. Came out a little bit dry so be careful not to cook the beef too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrem3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I would definitely recommend doubling the sauce. If I had read other reviews first, I would have seen that is was a recurring theme in the reviews. Also, I think I overcooked the meat, as it turned out a tad tough for us. Maybe with the above changes, it would be better. But a nice try for my first attempt at anything "asian" that didn't come from a frozen bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good and so easy! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Loved this simple delicious recipe. It was a big hit with my entire family. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was very good. As others have mentioned I would double the sauce. Also I marinated my meat in 1 tbsp of baking soda and water for a few hours before I cooked the meat to make it tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Pretty good-I added some extra veggies, so I tripled the sauce and it was actually too much sauce. I will only double it next time and will also add more cornstarch, as it did not get as thick as I was hoping for. Great taste though--I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This wasn't PF Chang's but the sauce had a super flavor!! I froze the meat for about 30 minutes so that I could cut it very thin! I sauteed the meat on high heat to try to get some browning (added the garlic and ginger afterwards...didn't want it to over cook). Doubled the sauce (which I highly recommend) and used frozen mixed Asian veggies. Served over basmati rice. Pretty great for a random Monday or Tuesday night meal. Quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was really good. I liked it a lot. So did my boyfriend. i think I'll leave out the ginger next time. I Doubled the sauce like other people said and it was the perfect amount. Definitely double the sauce!! I also added a tad more garlic but i really like garlic. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I thought this is very good!! It had a very sweet taste. Maybe because i didn't have rice wine so i used white cooking wine instead as some of the reviews said was alright. I kind of wish i would had gotten a better steak and cut it in thinner strips. (this was my fault!). So i will be making this again, but will cut in thinner strips and use a better cut of steak. Very good taste....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States