Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Classic recipe however not original. Add hot pepper flakes to ginger and garlic. Add green onions,mushrooms and celery to snow peas. At end add combination of 1/4 cup chicken broth, 1tspn sherry and 2 tsp. cornstarch. Mix to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Blah, made this for dinner and I don't know what went wrong, but it was not that good. Dry & bland. I must have someone messed up the recipe b/c it got so many other good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nansweetnan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haslett, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Good flavor. Doubled the sauce as others suggested and it was just right to spoon over rice. Added more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Sorry, we didn't care for this at all. Made recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Nealy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was soooo good! My family loved it!! I doubled the sauce like other reviews suggested and I added rice vinegar instead of rice wine (all I could find at the store). I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I found this recipe delicious! Made it exactly the way it was written other than I didn't have rice wine but had rice vinegar and made some Asian gravy on the side. Will be making this again!!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was yummy. Came out a little bit dry so be careful not to cook the beef too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrem3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I would definitely recommend doubling the sauce. If I had read other reviews first, I would have seen that is was a recurring theme in the reviews. Also, I think I overcooked the meat, as it turned out a tad tough for us. Maybe with the above changes, it would be better. But a nice try for my first attempt at anything "asian" that didn't come from a frozen bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good and so easy! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Loved this simple delicious recipe. It was a big hit with my entire family. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States