Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great...watch the soy sauce. use low sodium def salty, but yummy!! :) will make again and add more veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
You must at least double the sauce. I added more ginger and soy. Also I marinated the sirlion over night. Great recipe! Simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this. I added some carrots as well and doubled the sauce as recommended, that was definitely the right call. I also thought I had rice wine but realized it was rice vinegar that I had so I used some sherry instead and it turned out fine. Also added a dash of chili pepper at the end for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This sauce is very good. I did add extra ginger & a splash of Tropicana 50 OJ (less sugar). Next time, I'll marinate the meet for at least 3 hrs. and try a more tender cut of beef. Then will I give it 5 stars! Remember to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is wonderful!!! Made the recipe exactly as stated except I doubled the sauce. Served over white rice. The ginger made this dish! I am going to try the sauce with chicken and broccoli next week. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
like the others....not sure if the poster meant rice wine or rice wine vinegar....so I put both in to cover my bases! 2 TB rice wine vinegar and 1 Tb of wine. I made it with chicken since that is what I had defrosted/on hand. The previous posters are correct...not enough sauce. Need to make double the sauce amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Delicious recipe. The only problem I had was the sauce didn't thicken. It had a great flavor, though. I definitely will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
If you add the correct amount of cornstarch or arrow root to the sauce before cooking and mix it in well. then you won't have to wait for the sauce to reduce and thcken. Tthereby, not overcooking the meat and snow peas. Nothing worse than overcooked stir-fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe very much. However, you do need to double the amount of sauce. But don't double the amount of ginger or garlic. I also added one red bell pepper sliced in thin strips, one can of baby corn and one can of sliced waterchestnuts. Served over white rice. Thanks Marbalet for posting this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
For those that think the sauce is a little bland, try this variation: I doubled the sauce, you always need more sauce! I used golden mountain sauce as well as soy. I used rice vinegar..I actually don't know what rice wine is, I think the recipe is actually calling for rice wine vinegar. I used palm sugar instead of brown. All these ingredients can be found at your local Asian market. It makes for much better flavor than the usual and doesn't change the original recipe too much. I used bok choy, shallots, red peppers, carrots, celery, green onions as well as the beef (flank steak). You can toss in any veggies that you have. Poured it all over white rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States