Asian Beef with Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The picture shows different vegetables than what was in the recipe. I like the pictured version better. A little more attractive and crispy. The basic recipe is good.I added a dash of gravy master browning sauce to bring out the flavors. It is good with broccoli too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Excellent! I stayed as true to the recipe as possible, only having to substitute the Rice Wine with Rice Vinegar. I used top sirloin steak, sliced thin and heeded the warning in another review to not overcook, so the meat was very tender. 5 out of 5 at the dinner table liked it, which is a big deal in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I doubled the sauce & used it to marinate the meat. I also added mushrooms,onions, carrots & peppers. It definitely needed more flavor in the sauce but that's probably because I added more veggies. All in all an easy & good recipe to build from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
good? yes! different from the many other recipes i have seen? no. and that's why i made a few of 'add in's' to make it different. 1. beef broth into the sauce 2. red chili flakes or siracha into the sauce 3.cook the meat on vegetable oil + chili oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I will definitely keep this recipe however I would try removing veggies and meat AFTER stir frying and then adding the veggies and meat after the sauce has thickened to my taste...I like sauces not too thin unless adding a bit more of cornstarch will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Doubled the sauce - whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
There needs to be 6 stars for this. Even my ulta-picky son in law loves it. Some other reviewer had said to cook your beef slow for it to be tender, I have always heard "hot and fast" I do this use GOOD beef, sirloin or flank....make sure your knife is SHARP....freeze up to 30 min and slice SUPER thin and it should be SUPER tender (mine always is) the other nice thing about thin slicing? It goes farther. I too use the rice wine vinegar but it seems fine. I make 6x the sauce lol, and we gobble it up! I saw this recipe in a allrecipe magazine I got over a year ago and gave been making it regularly since. Like I said needs SIX stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
The sauce is amazing! I did double the sauce ingredients and it needed a full tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken it. Loved the recipe although I used sugar snap peas and added a sliced red pepper and fresh mushrooms too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My husband, who is quite picky, really likes this one. After reading the reviews, I, too, doubled the sauce and am glad I did. I added 1/2 tsp of crushed chili pepper to the sauce because we like our foods a bit hot. Also added a couple carrots, a red bell pepper, and scallions. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Doubled sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States