Asian Beef Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
We liked this recipe. Used thinly slice top sirloin. Very tender and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Meat was tender, but something was off in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Didn't change a thing. This was an awesome dish with mashed sweet potatoes and rice pilaf. Will definitely have this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Easy marinade. Very flavorful. I'm always looking for new and good marinades. Is a crowd pleaser for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Excellent exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
LOVE! We love to make this for get together. Every love this one. Usually marinate in morning for evening cooking. I use dry ginger about 1/2 t. This meat cooks so very tender. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Fantastic beef skewers full of flavor! I alternated pieces of steak with a variety of vegetable pieces as I threaded the skewers. Meat marinated for 24 hours and was super tender. I used rib eye steak. I also did not discard the remnants of marinade, and instead thickened it in a small pan and used to brush over the meat and veggies as they were grilling. I really cannot write enough to convey just how awesome the flavor was, even thinking about it makes my mouth water. If you are fancying asian flavor meat - this is the recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Yeah, baby... that's what I'm talkin 'bout. So good! The marinade is delicious. I used plum sauce (the store was out of hoisin sauce, what the heck?), and rib eye steak (we only eat red meat every now and then - I didn't want to blow it with a cheap cut). I skewed the meat with some red onion and mushrooms, and "BAM", huge smiles all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Really fantastic but I can't stop the skewers from burning on the grill. I served it with Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey and they were a hit. I made way too many (half beef, half chicken) and had leftover uncooked meat. No problem, I pulled the meat off the sticks and stir fried in the pan. I used Sirloin as it was a lot cheaper than Flank Steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Gruner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
We made these for our wedding, it turned out great, we had some left over and froze it....Oh my what a great taste after it has been frozen for awhile..loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States