Asian Barbequed Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I used a top sirloin cut to make this, and adjusted the recipe just a bit. I added the juice of half a lime, and then let it sit in the fridge for a few hours. It gives it a slightly tangy taste, and gives it a Thai taste. Very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This was a great marinade. I used porterhouse steaks from Australia and let them marinate for 48 hours - don't know if it was good steak or the marinade, but they were really tender even though my husband overcooked them a bit on the BBQ (few too many beers while cooking!). The flavour was great too and our guests raved about the steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
It was a dream come true! I sliced the 2 pound slab of steak into 6 individual steaks. I used a gallon size freezer bag to marinade it in rather than a dish. I didnt have a bbq grill so I used my toaster oven to broil it (3 pieces at a time). 6 min on one side at 8 minutes on the other (it came out medium well). Does not taste fishy at all. The fish sauce is salty so dont add soy sauce or salt until u taste it first. I used normal sesame oil. It was delicous! "Score" means cut a diagonal slice into the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
I didn't have the sesame oil, so I used olive oil. It was absolutely perfect. My husband was very impressed (he thought he was the only one that could make a good marinade).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
All I can say is "Wow!". Seeing fish sauce in the ingredients made me wonder, but am I ever glad I tried this. Even though I messed up and marinated for 36 hours cause I got busy elsewhere, this is one of the best, if not the best, marinate for beef I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
OMG, this was sooooo good! The only change I made was the fish sauce, I just cut it down a bit. Having to much made it to "fish" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I have never cooked a steak before, and I tried this recipe and everyone LOVED it!!! Thank you for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Just made this again for the upteenth time! I have never found another marinade this great. Don't be put off by the fish sauce--it does not taste fishy. It is an amazing taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
First time cooking or grilling and it was FANTASTIC!!! I will be making this very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
That was the best steak I ever tasted. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Miso-Glazed Skirt Steak

See how to make a simple miso glaze for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States