Asian Barbequed Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
I didn't have the sesame oil, so I used olive oil. It was absolutely perfect. My husband was very impressed (he thought he was the only one that could make a good marinade).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
All I can say is "Wow!". Seeing fish sauce in the ingredients made me wonder, but am I ever glad I tried this. Even though I messed up and marinated for 36 hours cause I got busy elsewhere, this is one of the best, if not the best, marinate for beef I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
OMG, this was sooooo good! The only change I made was the fish sauce, I just cut it down a bit. Having to much made it to "fish" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I have never cooked a steak before, and I tried this recipe and everyone LOVED it!!! Thank you for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Just made this again for the upteenth time! I have never found another marinade this great. Don't be put off by the fish sauce--it does not taste fishy. It is an amazing taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
First time cooking or grilling and it was FANTASTIC!!! I will be making this very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
That was the best steak I ever tasted. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
It was a dream come true! I sliced the 2 pound slab of steak into 6 individual steaks. I used a gallon size freezer bag to marinade it in rather than a dish. I didnt have a bbq grill so I used my toaster oven to broil it (3 pieces at a time). 6 min on one side at 8 minutes on the other (it came out medium well). Does not taste fishy at all. The fish sauce is salty so dont add soy sauce or salt until u taste it first. I used normal sesame oil. It was delicous! "Score" means cut a diagonal slice into the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I used a top sirloin cut to make this, and adjusted the recipe just a bit. I added the juice of half a lime, and then let it sit in the fridge for a few hours. It gives it a slightly tangy taste, and gives it a Thai taste. Very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This was a great marinade. I used porterhouse steaks from Australia and let them marinate for 48 hours - don't know if it was good steak or the marinade, but they were really tender even though my husband overcooked them a bit on the BBQ (few too many beers while cooking!). The flavour was great too and our guests raved about the steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Miso-Glazed Skirt Steak

See how to make a simple miso glaze for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States