Asian Barbecue Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Really tasty. I made them as written. Nice change from the everyday burger - next time I'll top with a tangy Asian slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
The flavor was excellent, but this needed a binding ingredient; my patties fell apart on the grill. Very frustrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is very tasty...love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
this came out pretty good.. i subbed ground turkey for the beef and dried minced onion for the green.. i never keep hoisin sauce so i found a recipe off of google for it.. i was kind of worried bc it included peanut butter.. and while i love pb to no end.. i don't care for it much in savory dishes.. i ended up doubling the sriracha to compensate.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
These were SO good! I love hoisin & sriracha, so had to try these. I made them as directed, but would add a little more sesame oil next time because I love that flavor, too. I cooked them on the George Forman grill and served on toasted ciabatta rolls with slaw mixed with the Yum Yum sauce Saveur mentioned. They went well with Baking Nana's pineapple fried rice & the Napa cabbage salad. Thanks for posting this, OC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Awesome as is!! The only change I made was to use fresh garlic and ginger!! Delish! Served this with the mad hatters salad from this sight!! So good together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Phenomenal! I have had this with no toppings or just mayonnaise. It's great either way. I made with fresh ginger and garlic. Everyone in the family loved it and my son said I have to make this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
What a fantastic, flavored packed burger! I made as written, only subbing fresh ginger for the ground ginger. Mixed them up in the morning and formed the patties to let the flavors meld. Before grilling, I put a hole in the center of the meat so the burger (85/15%) would not shrink up. It worked like a charm and the burger grilled to the same size as the bun. Ten minutes per side was the perfect timing on our grill. Saveur, another AR member, suggested this burger and I'm so glad I saved it. The burgers were served with 'Mad Hatter Salad' from AR and fresh fruit. It is an Asian based salad. It went really with the burgers. Occasional Cooker, you have another award winning recipe to add to your collection. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was a great recipe, everyone loved it called it one of the best burgers I've ever made. I borrowed from the juiciest hamburger ever recipe and added an egg and 1/4 cup panko breadcrumbs to make sure it stayed together and moist. Also put about a tablespoon of extra hoisin sauce under the piece of cheese as it melted for a final touch. Made it a bit sweeter, and great flavorful burger if you're looking for something a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious! Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie_25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States