Asian Barbecue Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This is my recipe. I wanted to make a burger that was a little different and hubby and I loved this one. If you don't have sriracha, don't worry you can use another type of hot sauce. I had originally put the srirache as "adjust to taste" but it does not appear to have made it in the recipe. If you have fresh ginger and garlic, by all means use fresh. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was a terrific flavored burger, the husband really raved about it, I know because he was muttering Mmmmm with every bite. Another winning recipe from this cook, goes in my keep file. Thanks Occasional Cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
DELICIOUS! Made exactly as written and would not change a thing...great flavor and spice! Mixed them up and formed them the night before to allow the flavors to blend. I served them on buns w/ a slice of pepperjack, tomatoes and a touch of mayo. The family raved...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was just what I hoped it would be! Perfect Asian flavors with just a very slight amount of heat! I made this recipe as written except I didn't have hoisin sauce so I made my own using a recipe from the Internet. And I omitted the red pepper flakes because I'm very wimpy when it comes to spicy food. But I used the full amount of Sriracha sauce. I mixed the ingredients together, formed the patties and chilled it for about 4 hours before grilling so that the meat could soak in all the lovely flavors! These burgers were so moist and delicious! Thanks OC for this fabulous burger recipe that I will use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Made this recipe last night and hubby and myself absolutely loved it. Flavors are absolutely on point. The only thing hubby kept asking was when are you going to make this again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
What a great burger recipe! These were so moist and flavorful, delicious. Patted them up in the afternoon and hubs grilled to perfection. Served with a dollop of yum yum sauce. A do-over for sure. Thanks for sharing your recipe, OC!http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Yum-Yum-Sauce/Detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
After reading other reviews, I only added 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes, and it was almost too spicy for me. Surprisingly, my teens ate them up, served on wheat hamburger buns I'd toasted, green beans, and mac-n-cheese. This is a nice twist on regular burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So interesting! (I was out of Hoisin sauce so I added a little soy sauce and peanut butter (I looked it up, it's a good sub!) and added a smidge more of the garlic, ginger and sesame oil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
What a fantastic, flavored packed burger! I made as written, only subbing fresh ginger for the ground ginger. Mixed them up in the morning and formed the patties to let the flavors meld. Before grilling, I put a hole in the center of the meat so the burger (85/15%) would not shrink up. It worked like a charm and the burger grilled to the same size as the bun. Ten minutes per side was the perfect timing on our grill. Saveur, another AR member, suggested this burger and I'm so glad I saved it. The burgers were served with 'Mad Hatter Salad' from AR and fresh fruit. It is an Asian based salad. It went really with the burgers. Occasional Cooker, you have another award winning recipe to add to your collection. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Excellent recipe! I used this for my ramen burgers and it was amazing! For those of you who have trouble forming patties, try using the lid of a jar/container, laying plastic wrap in, and forming a patty inside. I used a whey protein lid and it helped form perfect patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edward Diep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States