Asian Barbecue Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Awesome as is!! The only change I made was to use fresh garlic and ginger!! Delish! Served this with the mad hatters salad from this sight!! So good together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Phenomenal! I have had this with no toppings or just mayonnaise. It's great either way. I made with fresh ginger and garlic. Everyone in the family loved it and my son said I have to make this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
What a fantastic, flavored packed burger! I made as written, only subbing fresh ginger for the ground ginger. Mixed them up in the morning and formed the patties to let the flavors meld. Before grilling, I put a hole in the center of the meat so the burger (85/15%) would not shrink up. It worked like a charm and the burger grilled to the same size as the bun. Ten minutes per side was the perfect timing on our grill. Saveur, another AR member, suggested this burger and I'm so glad I saved it. The burgers were served with 'Mad Hatter Salad' from AR and fresh fruit. It is an Asian based salad. It went really with the burgers. Occasional Cooker, you have another award winning recipe to add to your collection. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was a great recipe, everyone loved it called it one of the best burgers I've ever made. I borrowed from the juiciest hamburger ever recipe and added an egg and 1/4 cup panko breadcrumbs to make sure it stayed together and moist. Also put about a tablespoon of extra hoisin sauce under the piece of cheese as it melted for a final touch. Made it a bit sweeter, and great flavorful burger if you're looking for something a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious! Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie_25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Had these with friends at a barbecue and they were great. Made them at home for my husband in the oven and he loved them as well and told me I must make these at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
So good! I didn't have hoisin sauce so I used 1 tbsp each of oyster sauce and fish sauce and I used fresh chopped garlic instead of garlic powder. It had just the right amount of heat and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight, fantastic flavor!! The only change I made was to use ground turkey instead of beef! Will definitely make these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
What a great burger recipe! These were so moist and flavorful, delicious. Patted them up in the afternoon and hubs grilled to perfection. Served with a dollop of yum yum sauce. A do-over for sure. Thanks for sharing your recipe, OC!http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Yum-Yum-Sauce/Detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
After reading other reviews, I only added 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes, and it was almost too spicy for me. Surprisingly, my teens ate them up, served on wheat hamburger buns I'd toasted, green beans, and mac-n-cheese. This is a nice twist on regular burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States