Asian Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Did not care for the strong flavors of soy, ginger and garlic with the mild avocado. too overpowering. wasted several avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Very good as is, even better with a 1/2 teaspoon of sesame oil. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
very simple way to eat avocadoes. I agree with a previous review about not adding too much soy saouce, it definitely overpowers the avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Wow. Ok. The fresh minced garlic is tongue-destroying even to the most loyal and dedicated garlic lover. Ginger - ditto. The amount of soy sauce makes it too salty. I'm guessing this review will be replaced by "I did not care for this recipe." And no, I didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This is easy and it tastes great! I usually only like avocado in guac but I had a couple and needed to try something with them and this was a hit. The garlic does cause some major garlic breath but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is awesome. It reminded me of eating avocado rolls at a sushi restaurant, where I eat there all the time. I never thought to combine the flavours to make this one though. I used low-sodium Japanese soy sauce. Excellent, and thanks a lot for the recipe. I'll be making this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
We really enjoyed this, a delicious change to the usual boring, salted avocado. I increased the amount of soy sauce for extra flavour, and left out the ginger as a personal preference. Ate most of this as is, the rest I chopped up and invented a sort of salad with cold ramen noodles and vegetables. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Excellent, excellent, excellent! I can't wait to buy more avocados!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
The trick is to let the sauce sit so that it can absorb the flavors. DH loved this. In fact, he asked me to make the same sauce for some raw tofu today. It;s very versatile. I used Kikkoman soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I loved the taste, so I mashed it up and used it as the dressing for a salad. It's great, I was trying to find something different for lunch, and I found it! I added 1/2 tsp minced garlic and a wee bit more ginger (didn't have fresh I used ground instead) and soy sauce. This one goes in the recipe box - I'll definitely make it again. Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States