Asian Asparagus Salad with Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is a delicious way of serving asparagus. I did use less oil and soy sauce and more sugar than called for due to personal preference. I also toasted the pecans and only marinated for about 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I have made this dish for several gatherings and always gets raves. Sub sliced toasted almonds for sesame seeds and it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nbk3x2x

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I have made this recipe over and over again. Everyone loves it. I can make it the night before and it is ready to go when time is pressing. It is a great summer dish for parties and even to take camping. Bring this dish, throw a steak on the grill and you have a great gourmet meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was really nice! After my first bite I was like, oh ok not bad but nothing special. But I liked it more and more as I kept eating and wished I had more! I marinated it for 24 hours and I didn't find it too strong at all. I did adjust/eyeball the measurements though (I only had a small amount of asparagus, so I didn't want to make the full marinade amount) so maybe I ended up adding more oil or less vinegar. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I could not eat this but Hubs liked it. I will not make it again. Bummer- I was really wanting a cold asparagus salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Tasted good... But I'm not one of those great pre-planners, so some time I need to make it 24 hrs ahead and see if it's better! Did it a second time and used broccoli and asparagus, then grilled... WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Tweeked it quite a bit so it's not fair to say I didn't like THIS recipe. Do NOT marinate for 24 hrs. WAY, WAY too long....strong flavor. Used slivered almonds instead.....just okay for me...probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ukienomad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These were so good! Everyone loved them. I marinated them for about 8 hours, and they were just perfect. Will definately make again, thank you for a great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
very good, a little salty. Pecans are a great addition. I've made them twice so far and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States