Asian Asparagus Salad with Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Amazinggggggg!! I have been trying to eat less carbs and the flavour in this is wonderful. Made it two days in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Delicious! Even my friends who don't like asparagus liked this one. Didn't need all the pecans, and added a bit of sesame oil to the marinade. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Very tasty. Can even substitute splenda/sweet & low for the sugar to make it even more low-carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This was a really fantastic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Couldn't wait to try this. I added some sesame oil to marinade 1 tsp. Toasted some sesame seeds to sprinkle over marinated asparagus, along with nuts and green onions. Couldn't be better. I always over buy the asparagus when it it first comes into season and then run out of ways of using it. This was absolutely terrific!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
I enjoyed this recipe. Having a cold veggie to bring for a dinner is great, as you don't have to cook something when you get there. With marinating the asparagus it isn't as strong as normal, so even people who don't "like" asparagus, eat it. I confess I overcooked the asparagus a bit, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
This is a wonderful salad/vegetable. I took it to a party last night and it was eaten with many raves. This morning I had to send the recipe to everyone attending. I did substitute l tablespoon sesame oil for 1 of the vegetable oil and added the sesame seeds as someone suggested. It was wonderful and so easy. You just need to plan ahead to marinate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
This is a DELICIOUS recipe and so easy! I roasted the asparagus in the oven with a little olive oil and used part sesame oil as some others had suggested. I also cut the spears into about 2" pieces to make it easier to serve at a potluck - not as pretty but worked well. I also toasted the pecans a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
This is good. My marinade turned out a little too tart. Maybe it was because I used honey instead of sugar. I also used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This was delicious!!! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States