Asian Asparagus Salad with Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Delicious and easy. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
I started making this dish with the intention of preparing it exactly as written. However, after marinating the asparagus overnight, I decided to ad lib the final touches. I tossed the marinated spears onto the grill at the last moment. After plating the beautifully grilled spears, I added the green onion, and sprinkled them with slivered almonds that had been toasted in the oven. THEY WERE DELICIOUS!! I will make this dish again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
Absolutely excellent recipe. I do not normally even particularly like asparagus, but this recipe was a tremendous hit with both me and my family. My parents both loved it...in fact, my dad raved about it for the entire weekend. I only marinated it for a couple of hours, and it still was divine. The next day, I'd left it in the bag with the marinade, and it was even better. Will be making this recipe again and again--a permanent favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
I made this once per the recipe (served cold). The 2nd time I marinated the washed & trimmed asparugus and microwaved them at the end so the dish was hot. My husband liked this a bit better than I did. It was OK but a bit sour, probably from the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Delicious! Even my friends who don't like asparagus liked this one. Didn't need all the pecans, and added a bit of sesame oil to the marinade. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Very tasty. Can even substitute splenda/sweet & low for the sugar to make it even more low-carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This was a really fantastic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Couldn't wait to try this. I added some sesame oil to marinade 1 tsp. Toasted some sesame seeds to sprinkle over marinated asparagus, along with nuts and green onions. Couldn't be better. I always over buy the asparagus when it it first comes into season and then run out of ways of using it. This was absolutely terrific!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
I enjoyed this recipe. Having a cold veggie to bring for a dinner is great, as you don't have to cook something when you get there. With marinating the asparagus it isn't as strong as normal, so even people who don't "like" asparagus, eat it. I confess I overcooked the asparagus a bit, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
This is a wonderful salad/vegetable. I took it to a party last night and it was eaten with many raves. This morning I had to send the recipe to everyone attending. I did substitute l tablespoon sesame oil for 1 of the vegetable oil and added the sesame seeds as someone suggested. It was wonderful and so easy. You just need to plan ahead to marinate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States