Asian Asparagus Salad with Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by APCOOKING
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
My husband and toddler liked this, but I didn't much. I found the asparagus to be very soggy after marinating for so long. I also found there to be too much of the dressing. I think there are better (crispier) ways to enjoy a great vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Different way to eat asparagus. I only did this one pound of asparagus, but made the full amount of marinade. I also used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I felt there was a little too much soy, vinegar and sugar so next time I'll cut back but all in all, a good recipe with some nice flavors going on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I used low-sodium soy sauce. Next time I would a little less sugar because it was a little sweet for our taste. Also, it doesn't HAVE to be marinated overnight. I couple of hours is fine. Also, make sure the asparagus is not over-cooked! We enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I've been making this salad for a couple of years and every time I make it for a gathering, people ask for the recipe! It's also my husband's favorite asparagus recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I made this for a family get together. First of all, it's unbelievably easy to make. Second..it went so fast I should've doubled the recipe! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This was good served with an Asian-inspired dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
i just made the asparagus, i didn't add the onions or the pecans, but we did not like this. maybe it's because of how long it was marinated? maybe i will make again, but only use dressing at the time i serve it & will definitely toast pecans or cashews and add green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This is a fabulous dish to take to picnics or any summer gathering, actually anytime of year it is Great and easy easy! ( I use splenda,low sodium soy and roast the pecans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Hines

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This is very quick and easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States