Asian Asparagus Salad with Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by APCOOKING
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
My husband and toddler liked this, but I didn't much. I found the asparagus to be very soggy after marinating for so long. I also found there to be too much of the dressing. I think there are better (crispier) ways to enjoy a great vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Different way to eat asparagus. I only did this one pound of asparagus, but made the full amount of marinade. I also used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I felt there was a little too much soy, vinegar and sugar so next time I'll cut back but all in all, a good recipe with some nice flavors going on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I used low-sodium soy sauce. Next time I would a little less sugar because it was a little sweet for our taste. Also, it doesn't HAVE to be marinated overnight. I couple of hours is fine. Also, make sure the asparagus is not over-cooked! We enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I've been making this salad for a couple of years and every time I make it for a gathering, people ask for the recipe! It's also my husband's favorite asparagus recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I made this for a family get together. First of all, it's unbelievably easy to make. Second..it went so fast I should've doubled the recipe! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This was good served with an Asian-inspired dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
i just made the asparagus, i didn't add the onions or the pecans, but we did not like this. maybe it's because of how long it was marinated? maybe i will make again, but only use dressing at the time i serve it & will definitely toast pecans or cashews and add green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This is a fabulous dish to take to picnics or any summer gathering, actually anytime of year it is Great and easy easy! ( I use splenda,low sodium soy and roast the pecans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENI HINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This is very quick and easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States