Asiago Toasted Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Made this for my Bunco group. Excellent! Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
These are amazing! I had purchased some asiago cheese for another purpose and had a lot left over so I found this recipe on this site and wow were they good. Everyone wanted to know How they were made and wanted the recipe. Thanks for a totally different and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Love it!! I only used 1/2 cup of asiago and 1/2 cup parmesan and 1/4 cup of mozerella. this worked perfect and I'm making it for the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucama, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is super easy and would be great if you need an app in under ten minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These are the best! I made these for Christmas Eve. Got lots of compliments and requests for the recipe. Then made for two other holiday parties and the same thing happened. If you cut the bread a little thinner you can get more appetizers out of a baguette. The cheese puffs up nicely. Try half Asiago and half Parmesan. Once I used just garlic powder instead of the pressed and was just as good. Use 2-3 teas. Italian Seasoning instead of oregano, etc. Use a little more mayo to make the cheese spread go farther. I used "light" mayo and they came out fine. Also nice and neat to take to a party. Just cut the bread in advance and put cheese on when before broiling. That way you don't have the cut bread sliding all over the place. Really watch them in the oven as they broil up fast. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe. Will make many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Really, really good. I like this recipe as an alternative to my tried and true garlic bread. In terms of volume, I ended up with exactly enough spread. If you wish to spread more bread with the mixture, you will definitely need to increase the mixture, because you will probably not have any extra. The herbs are strong, which we love, but if you like your herbs to be a little more subtle, obviously scale back appropriately. We used freshly grated Asiago, which is definitely worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was fantastic. It was a huge hit, even with a skeptical picky eater. I had to add a touch more mayo because it wasn't holding together, and I also threw in a tiny bit of cream cheese that I had left over from another recipe. The asiago flavor was amazing, and the herbs were a great compliment. These will be coming out for Thanksgiving appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This bread is AMAZING!!! My husband couldn't believe it was made with Mayo. I tried with mozzerella because I didn't have asiago and it tasted great. Cant wait to try with the asiago though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tequina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
very quick and easy and a big hit. enough said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
These were very easy to make, but the mayonnaise made the topping kind of weird tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States