Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I also used a combination of milk and heavy cream. I added more cheese and more garlic. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This recipe is restaurant quality. We felt like we were eating out. It is soooo good. I took some of the suggestions of previous reviews and added mushrooms, used 1/2 milk, 1/2 heavy cream. This is a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This dish was so good!! I did add some citrus and basil seasoning and added more asiago cheese then it called for. I added 3 cloves of garlic instead of 2. Next time I will add about another 3/4 bacon, mince the onions and use less of those. But, this is a great and filling dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I made this as written except added fresh sliced mushrooms which required some more butter. My kids said it was "restaurant quality." Great recipie ........... lot of prep but worth it in the end. I also used the sun dried tomatoes that came in a jar soaked in Olive Oil, so they were already soft and the addition of the Olive Oil was great ..... next time I make I will add some fresh basil leaves which I think will give it that extra little boost of flavor it was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Very good.. everyone enjoyed. I enjoyed it even more after I added more shredded asiago cheese and s&p before serving. Another similar recipe that I enjoy from this site is Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Really good! I used fat free 1/2 & 1/2 for the cream, and added about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese in addition to the Asiago to give it a little more taste. Will try sun-dried tomatoes packaged in a jar next time instead of the dried to give a little more moisture. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is my absolute favorite meal EVER!!! I would give it 10 stars if I could. I did make a few changes though. First, you must add more cheese, I use about a cup. Second, I use chicken tenders and marinate them in Italian dressing (at least) overnight. Finally, I skip the green onion. I love green onion, but found them to be quite overpowering in this dish. I have made this numerous times and have even taken it to a pot luck dinner. I left with an empty dish and everyone left with the recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWN316

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
If there's food in heaven, this will be a main course. As a beginner, making this dish was a challenge. Having successfully made it, not only am I no longer a beginner, around my house, I'm The Man! Put this dish on your Bucket List!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Awesome! This was a delicious and easy recipe! I used 2 cups half & half for the sauce and then added 1 cup 1% milk later on ... made the sauce in one saucepan and the pasta in another ... and left off the chicken to make it a lighter dish. Delicious and I would love to make this again and again! Hubby gave it 5 stars and the kids ate it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I added some mushrooms as previously suggested and used half & half instead of the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States