Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this last night and absolutely loved it! My only change was using shrimp instead of chicken. Next time I'll use both! I served with the garlic-cheese flat bread from this website, so not a healthy, lowfat meal. Great for a special occasion! Better than going out for pasta - So yummy - thank you for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
GREAT RECIPE. I LEFT OUT THE LAST CUP OF CREAM. DEFINITELY NOT NEEDED. OVERKILL. AND I FORGOT THE RECIPE CALLED FOR CHICKEN ALREADY COOKED, SO I JUST STIR-FRIED IT W/THE GARLIC AND ONION. NICE , QUICK, DELICIOUS. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This recipe was awesome! I had to do a couple of modifications because I did not have heavy cream... I used buttermilk instead & rinsed petite diced tomatoes. Even my 12 year old twins want to eat this again. Thank you for posting the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY BOOTH
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Too much prepping, too many pots to wash, too much money and not enough flavor. I couldn't wait to try this recipe and I followed it to the "T" however it was very bland. Although we were able to eat it, so I gave it two stars. The bacon added a strange flavor. Maybe with some changes it could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Excellent! Did involve three pots, and some work, but was worth it for us. I would cook the chicken and bacon ahead of time. Thank you for a new chicken/pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
loved it! only changes were adding more cheese and omitting the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was incredibly delicious! I tried to make it exactly as posted; however, I only had about half a cup of sundried tomatoes packed in oil and I messed up with the chicken (didn't realize it had to be precooked). In any event, I cooked the cubed chicken with the onions in butter before adding the green onions and cream. It was definitely worth the effort. Kids loved it and husband had seconds and thirds. We are still enjoying leftovers in the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Very yummy but definitely not worth the work for me. At one point I had 3 pots on the stove, the oven on (roasting the chicken) and the microwave on too (only because I did myself a favor and bought the bacon pre-cooked), and kids to watch, so that spelt trouble. Had I known it took so long to make, I'd have gone out to an italian restaurant instead... H7Th hubby and kids weren't even crazy about this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I also used a combination of milk and heavy cream. I added more cheese and more garlic. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This recipe is restaurant quality. We felt like we were eating out. It is soooo good. I took some of the suggestions of previous reviews and added mushrooms, used 1/2 milk, 1/2 heavy cream. This is a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States