Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Something is missing, once the ingredient is found this will be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Very yummy! I substituted Parmesan for Asigo, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
After being out in the cold rainy all afternoon, this hit the spot. I didn't bother substituting fat free half n' half for the cream - just went full fat.....and it was delicious. No alternations were necessary for a comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was awesome!!! When I can get my dh, 6 year old and 15 month old all to devour it, its a keeper!! I added ALOT more asiago to it, and seasoned my thinly sliced chicken breasts with salt, pepper, and italian seasoning before grilling. At the end to just me and my dh's plates, I added a bit more salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes to give it that extra kick!! Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is my FAVORITE recipe!!! The first time i made it my family fell in love...we now make it whenever guests come over!! INCREDIBLE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Definitely restaurant quality. I, like many others, substituted milk for the last cup of cream. I would use even less cream/more milk next time, as it was plenty rich. I liked all the onion (it was very mild) and, unsure about using bacon, just used a couple Tbsp. of real bacon bits from a bag. The flavor blend was incredible. More cheese in the sauce as well (3/4 cup). TIP: be sure you have sweet-tasting tomatoes. My dried ones were a cheap brand and a bit bitter, but my oil-packed ones were sweet and added a lot of flavor. Last, I liked the chicken thinly sliced, and the addition of cayenne--- OVER THE TOP!!! Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
The sun dried tomatoes I used were not good at all, but everything else was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I really enjoyed but agree needed a bit of a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very nice recipe - as suggested previously, i sauteed the vege's in the bacon drippings, used 50/50 2% milk and cream, and added ~2 cups of sliced mushrooms after the vegetables were 80% done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States