Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was awesome!!! When I can get my dh, 6 year old and 15 month old all to devour it, its a keeper!! I added ALOT more asiago to it, and seasoned my thinly sliced chicken breasts with salt, pepper, and italian seasoning before grilling. At the end to just me and my dh's plates, I added a bit more salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes to give it that extra kick!! Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is my FAVORITE recipe!!! The first time i made it my family fell in love...we now make it whenever guests come over!! INCREDIBLE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Definitely restaurant quality. I, like many others, substituted milk for the last cup of cream. I would use even less cream/more milk next time, as it was plenty rich. I liked all the onion (it was very mild) and, unsure about using bacon, just used a couple Tbsp. of real bacon bits from a bag. The flavor blend was incredible. More cheese in the sauce as well (3/4 cup). TIP: be sure you have sweet-tasting tomatoes. My dried ones were a cheap brand and a bit bitter, but my oil-packed ones were sweet and added a lot of flavor. Last, I liked the chicken thinly sliced, and the addition of cayenne--- OVER THE TOP!!! Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
The sun dried tomatoes I used were not good at all, but everything else was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I really enjoyed but agree needed a bit of a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very nice recipe - as suggested previously, i sauteed the vege's in the bacon drippings, used 50/50 2% milk and cream, and added ~2 cups of sliced mushrooms after the vegetables were 80% done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was sooooo good! I used almost a full cup of freshly grated Asiago, half and half for the first part and 2% for the last part. I cut up my chicken and put in the pot with my bacon, onion, and garlic. Next time I will cook the bacon by itself for a bit first as it never got crispy. I omitted the butter all together and used a little olive oil instead, but didn't really need it at all since you have bacon grease. I used a yellow onion in place of the red and didn't use the green onions at all. I used sun-dried tomatoes in oil and just eye balled the amount. I also used a lot more garlic than called for since I love it! Husband and 8 yr old loved it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Very tasty! Though I had to substitute ingredients I did not have- this recipe was full of flavor. I could not find Asiago, so I used twice the amount in Parmesan cheese- that gave it a very nice flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this last night and absolutely loved it! My only change was using shrimp instead of chicken. Next time I'll use both! I served with the garlic-cheese flat bread from this website, so not a healthy, lowfat meal. Great for a special occasion! Better than going out for pasta - So yummy - thank you for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
GREAT RECIPE. I LEFT OUT THE LAST CUP OF CREAM. DEFINITELY NOT NEEDED. OVERKILL. AND I FORGOT THE RECIPE CALLED FOR CHICKEN ALREADY COOKED, SO I JUST STIR-FRIED IT W/THE GARLIC AND ONION. NICE , QUICK, DELICIOUS. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE

Displaying results 61-70 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States