Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Husband didn't like the onions, but I did, so it gets a five :) smile. He did say it was really, really good! I also used half & half for part of the heavy cream. Makes A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Great Recipe. I made a few changes as others suggested.Used 1 C Milk & 1 Cup Cream, Increased Asiago to 1 Cup, added 1t Cayenne Pepper & 1t Italian Seasoning. I also used canned Stewed tomatos. Overall great flavor and easy. Instead of frying the bacon...I just threw it in the oven when I started to prepare dinner. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
My boyfriend and I LOVE this recipe, and have made it several times now! You say that it is certainly not low fat, but I actually use skim milk instead of cream and I think it is super delicious!! With the bacon, sun dried tomatoes, garlic, and onions, I don't miss any flavor using skim milk. In fact, it is still creamy and delicious! We do use more milk than called for: 4 cups instead of 2 in the first part of the recipe, and then the 1 cup in the second part. So 5 cups of skim milk total. It really makes the sauce much creamier. We also use more garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Takes quite a few pots/pans to make it but worth it! Only altered the recipe by adding additional asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Mom
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This dish is deeelishous!!! My stepson got seconds so I know it was good. I used angel hair pasta instead of the bow ties & I added frozen chopped spinach to the cheese sause towards the end when you are reheating. I also used Kraft shredded parm, ramano & asiago cheese about 1/4c. Instead of grilling chicken I fried it in the bacon grease. I did not use the green onions or the red onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zanesmom06

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Geneva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Used 1/3 Parmesan cheese, mixture of 2% milk + half and half, 3 large garlic cloves for the sauce. (Make sure that when you increase the cheese that the butter you use is unsalted.). The sauce had wonderful flavor. What would make it even better next time around is 1/4 cup of white wine added when cooking the onions. Instead of using grilled chicken, I boiled 2 large chicken breasts with garlic powder, dried onions, salt and pepper. After 30 minutes of boiling, I removed the chicken and after slicing put the chicken into the sauce. Also added 1 cup of frozen peas/carrots while the brown rice pasta was boiling. Next time I would like to add more veggies like mushrooms and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This dish is awesome! I only made 2 changes change as suggested and uses 1 cup of 2% milk in place of the cream and a whole cup of the cheese. My fiance and daughter love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrzstew09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Oh my goodness.... Soooo good! Tastes just like my favorite dish at one of my favorite restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Something is missing, once the ingredient is found this will be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Very yummy! I substituted Parmesan for Asigo, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States