Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is great as is....no changes. Frankly I think for someone to change any recipe to their liking ......keep it to yourself or you post a new version. To sweet... to salty......to rich...... change this or that, I think it is insulting to the person who created it. My opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was delicious! My husband loved it too, I increased the Asiago a bit and seasoned with salt & pepper. Also replaced a bit of the cream with milk. Definitely not low fat so make servings smaller, but great with a salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This recipe got great reviews at a recent family party. I did make a few changes: 1c. 1/2 and 1/2; 1c. Skim Milk; 1/2c. shredded Asiago Cheese; 1c. chopped sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil w/herbs; omit butter; saute red onion in bacon renderings; 1c. chopped chives; 1c. skim milk. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Nice quick meal and taste soOoooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Great ingredients with flavors I love. Was surprised to find it took nearly 90 minutes as I didn't use any pre-prepared meats or substitutions. A short order chef might be able to cook this in 25 minutes but I sure can't. All the flavors were lost in a melange that tasted good - but my expectation was that it would be amazing. Will not be trying it again. It did look great! With the same ingredients I probably could have made several dishes that would have highlighted the tastes of the ingredients and been worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very high in calories and fat, not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Fantastic!!! I modified to my taste by using more cheese, 4 slices of sharp aSIAGO in all and by blackening the chicken breast also. Did I say fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oldsmar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My husband and I resisted the urge to tweak the recipe and the pasta turned out AMAZING! We did leave out the chicken though since we were having the pasta as a side with filet mignon. Delicious dinner! Good cold for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Based on the other reviews, I was expecting this "one of a kind" fantastic dish. It was good. But not worth all the calories or the amount of time spent to prepare it or the expense. It was missing something...not sure what. I was pretty disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was very good. It could use a little more seasoning as was slightly plain. I loved the sun dried tomatoes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States