Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I thught great taste!! creamy pasta.yum. its definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
delicious! We had grilled chicken on the side instead of in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I have made this with the chicken and without. Delicious either way. I used pancetta instead of bacon. I have been told by my friends and family hat this is restaurant quality worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
great base recipe for creamy alfredo sauce. Not ever going to purchase jars of alfredo again. I didn't have asiago or sun dried tomatoes on hand so I used parmesan and fresh grape tomatoes sliced in half. Turned out amazing. I did also through in a few diced galric cloves to the pan when I sauted the onions and used more like a 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese insted of the tablespoon it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I thought the dish was amazing, with just a slight few changes.... I tried to lighten it up a bit (but since it was my first time making, didn't want to alter too much) I used 3/4 cup 2% milk and 2 1/2 cups heavy cream... I did double the garlic, and used a little over 1/2 cup asiago in the sauce and omitted the green onion. When I made the sauce I first sauteed the onions in 2.5 tbsp butter, then added garlic and then the cream, bouillon, cheese, cornstarch mix, tomatoes, and fresh parsley. I let that simmer while I cooked the chicken in the bacon pan (after draining almost all the grease), added some garlic, and chicken broth to that pan and cooked till done... Cut up chicken, added to sauce, added the cooked and crumble bacon (I have found it easiest to cut up bacon into pieces with kitchen shears and then fry it and drain it in a strainer) and then tossed it with the pasta...added extra asiago on top. After all that, it was still missing something, I think it needs red peper flakes or cayanne...definitely some salt... my husband said it was kind of bland. Flavor was excellent... just needs a little boost. I know that my version is not quite the orignal, but I found this to work best and easiest for prep and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Minkus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Yummy!!! Definitely a keeper! I used more Asiago cheese and used fresh chicken breast ... cut up, seasoned, fried with the onions till just done, then added the cheese sauce! Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Oh-So-Good! I followed other suggestions and used 2% milk entirely. I added tons of fresh grated asiago. I buy my sun-dried tomatoes dry, so I mwaved a bunch for about 30 seconds, covered, in evoo. I skipped butter, instead rendering in bacon fat. I only use thick cut butcher bacon. I skipped the chicken. I also used with 100% wheat penne (no durum or semolina wheat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Very rich and creamy, but seemed to be lacking something. If we try it again (after I get over the guilt of the heavy cream sauce) I'll have to try some of the suggestions others have listed to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is one of the best pasta's I have ever had including all the pasta I have tried in restaurants. Really Really Delicious! I prefer my white sauce a little thinner so I used about half of the corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
OMG, was this good! This is clearly one of the best recipes I have ever found and relatively easy and quick to make too. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTLMSTR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States