Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Great recipe! I modified a little: didn't have Asagio cheese so substituted with 1/2C Parmesean. Didn't know where to put the butter in so left it out. Also used 2C heavy cream for first part but 2% milk for the second part and thickened with cornstarch. For shortcut with chicken, didn't grill ahead of time -- just sauteed it with the bacon, onion, and garlic and it came out great! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was delicious and my kids, who hate sun dried tomatoes, had seconds and thirds. I used half and half and it still came out great. And I had no asiago so i used fresh grated pecorino. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medusa, New York, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Oh My Gosh is this dish amazing!!! We all loved it to pieces!! I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. I used one extra clove of garlic and used Light Cream instead of Heavy Cream towards the end. I did use Heavy Cream at the beginning. I grilled my chicken on the grill marinated with Italian salad dressing. This recipe is definitely labor intensive, but well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was absolutly wonderful. My two picky eaters had two helpings, which is amazing. I followed the recipe, but added about 1 tsp of basil in with the sauce. Very very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This is an excellent recipe, however I chose to cut way back on the cream and used mostly 1/2 & 1/2 and milk. I added much more Asiago which added to the 'creaminess' as well as added flavor, and sprinkled in cayenne pepper. I had uncooked chicken breasts, so cubed them and browned with the onions and garlic in a little bacon fat. My picky eaters thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was so delicious my husband loved it. I took the other's advice and put in 1 cup of the asiago cheese and didn't use the whole red onion. I added shrimp along with the chicken and sprinkled it with some crushed red peppers and some cayenne pepper to ad some spice this was super good, and after surving it I It topped off with grated asiago cheese on top delicious thanks so much for a tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was pretty good, although I believe I will make some changes for the next time. 3 cups of heavy cream sounded like too much, and indeed, the sauce overpowered the whole dish and it tastes too rich. Next time I'll use half and half or milk. Also, I don't think 1 TB of asiago is enough! I couldn't taste the cheese with all the cream involved. The onion/garlic mixture was great, however, and I think would do better with a less heavy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
WOW! Exceptional taste and colorful look to this stunning dish. This is by far the best pasta dish I've ever tasted! The proportion for each ingredient is perfect with the exception of the Asiago cheese: I doubled the amount of this exceptional Italian cheese; I strongly recommend the additional amount. Safe to say, the Asiago cheese mixture turned out fabulous. The bacon / onion mixture is absolutely phenomenal! I used crumbled bacon instead of bacon cooked in a skillet and I used rotini pasta instead of bow-tie pasta. May I suggest the addition of red pepper cut in julienne style in the Asiago cheese mixture along with finely chopped fresh mushrooms in the bacon / onion mixture. Whoever created this phenomenal pasta recipe is an absolute genius and deserves one heck of a trophy! I will definitely make this exceptional pasta dish again, especially for dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
The first time I made this, I did not like it. I repeated it just in case I did something wrong the first time. I'm glad I gave this recipe a 2nd chance. It was absolutely delicious. I used 1 c of the cheese and used 1 c milk for 1 c heavy cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
All i have to say is this dish is absolutely delicious!! I'll keep it short and just say that it actually tasted like it came from olive garden!! My husband is very picky and he absolutely loved it.. he even licked the plate after he was done... lol..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rusticorange

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States