Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I used an entire container of cheese, and doubled the tomato amount. Once "doctored" it was really good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Incredible recipe! I made it vegetarian by deleting the chicken and replacing the bacon with tiny bits of tofu, 'slowly fried' on medium heat in oil & butter and sprinkling with salt, soy sauce and a bit of worcestershire sauce now and then until attaining bacon-ish flavor. I then added the butter and onions and continued the recipe. I love the green onions in this, they really add to the flavor. The cream/sun dried tomato sauce is very similar to one we serve over gnocchi (and love), but the additions of this sauce make something new, totally different and we love it with the bow-tie noodles! definitely add extra cheese, use sun-dried tomatoes packed in a flavorful oil and we like a little extra cream too to make it saucier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Ilmenau, Thüringen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This pasta was great! It takes a little time to make but definately worth it. My husband said this is the best dish i have ever made! We also made it for dinner guests and they loved it too...so my advice, is to see for yourself. Its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Read the suggestions! They helped me immensely. It sounded good at first read but I knew it would need more cheese. I had some sun dried tomato concentrated paste I needed to get rid of so i mixed that in the sauce. Substituted Scallops and Shrimp for the Chicken. Also added a lot of asiago cheese and some salt and pepper. Used thin spaghetti and also added a tiny bit of rosemary and pine nuts. It was the BOMB! so awesome. I like my food strong and I think the key here is lots of Asiago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Wow, delicious! In reference to previous reviews that complained of the tomatoes being too dry, I would recommend either buying the sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil, or re-hydrating the dry kind by immersing them in a little olive oil and water and microwaving for 30-40 seconds. Drain them, and add them at the same time as the asiago and bouillon. I only made a few slight modifications. The heavy cream is really not necessary, I used 2% for the first part, and 10% for the second and the sauce came out plenty rich! Also, if you're a garlic fan, double what the recipe recommends. I used about 1/3 of a cup of Asiago, as someone had recommended, but found it a bit too salty. I will use a little less next time, or omit the bacon. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Yummy, yummy, yummy! I've made this so many times now and I love it every time. It is a recipe that takes a little while to make, but worth it. It's also very high fat, so we just make it for special occasions. I've made it as is and with a couple of changes depending on what I had on hand and it's always been superb. The only downside is that it doesn't reheat very well, because all that fat separates. But that just means you gotta eat it all up the first time ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House on the Corner
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
We loved this dish! My son who is nine also loved it and asked for seconds! We will be making dish will now be in our food rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House on the Corner
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
excellent recipe very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was very decadent but delicious! It would have been fabulous w/o my changes but in an attempt to make it a TAD healthier I changed the following: I made the cream sauce w/ half and half instead of heavy cream. I also used parm instead of asaigio - personal preference. I used about 1/4 cup. I did not use bacon or butter - I simply sauteed the onion and garlic in olive oil. I also used turkey sausage instead of chicken (It is what I had on hand). I did not use the extra cream - I deglazed the pan with 1/2 cup white wine and 1/2 cup vegetable stock. I also added a cup of peas. It was delicious! Thanks for the recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rainess Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maggixial
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I didn't like this much the first time I made it but that's because I added way too much cheese (1 cup). The second time I made it I only used half a cup and used prosciutto instead of bacon. One of my favorite dishes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States